We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will go back soon!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Vialetto

Cafe Vialetto
4019 S Le Jeune Rd, Coral Gables, FL 33146-1310
(305) 446-5659
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Vialetto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 271 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Caribbean, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I will go back soon!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We made an early reservation for 8 and had a great time, the food was really good and they offer 6 different risotto's, the one with short ribs was amazing. The service was really attentive even with the 3 kids. I hope to be back soon.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    17
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cazu247@Hotmail.com
Level Contributor
456 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“very good consitent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The service is good and the food is a great value. A good place for a family meal or a good place for a first date

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“ALL THE GOOD THINGS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

My family and I have been going to Cafe Vialetto for the past 9 years.The service is excellent the staff make one feel at home.The owners make one feel as they were at home. The owners are always there to attend to your culinary needs.

The food is excellent.
The appetizers are fantastic. Try the PEAR RAVIOLI.
They always always have one's favorite fish which they will prepare anyway one wants, or there suggestions accompanied, with a fine risotto.
i recommend that you visit CAFE VIALETTO.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Unique Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Delicious Italian food with a twist. The risotto is to die for. I love the champagne risotto and all of the raviolis. If you like tiramisu you must try this one. It has crumbled heath bar on the top.The staff is very friendly and accomodating and the atmosphere is nice. I have a great experience every time I go here.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“hidden gem in a vast ocean of restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Nestled in the middle of Coral Gables where great shopping and restaurants abound, Caffe Vialetto offers a unique gastronomic experience in an elegant yet relaxed atmosphere. Chef/owner will entice you to try some delicious dishes such as the Pear Ravioli, yes; you are reading it correctly, Pear Ravioli which is so versatile, that you can have it as an appetizer or a dessert. Their gnocchi and short rib raviolis are out of this world. All can be order by a dish or by individual pieces. We had the fish of the day over a champagne risotto and accompanied by a mango pure for the sauce. Delicioussssssss.
Their wine list has choices for everyone be it price or variety.
I had not been here in a while, and I had forgotten how good and how fun this place is. Whilst it is not cheap, it is not expensive based on the other restaurants in the area, but the experience is terrific.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Vialetto also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Cafe Vialetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Vialetto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.