We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will go back soon!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Vialetto

Cafe Vialetto
4019 S Le Jeune Rd, Coral Gables, FL 33146-1310
(305) 446-5659
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Vialetto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 273 restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I will go back soon!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We made an early reservation for 8 and had a great time, the food was really good and they offer 6 different risotto's, the one with short ribs was amazing. The service was really attentive even with the 3 kids. I hope to be back soon.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    50
    14
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cazu247@Hotmail.com
Top Contributor
301 reviews 301 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“very good consitent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The service is good and the food is a great value. A good place for a family meal or a good place for a first date

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“ALL THE GOOD THINGS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

My family and I have been going to Cafe Vialetto for the past 9 years.The service is excellent the staff make one feel at home.The owners make one feel as they were at home. The owners are always there to attend to your culinary needs.

The food is excellent.
The appetizers are fantastic. Try the PEAR RAVIOLI.
They always always have one's favorite fish which they will prepare anyway one wants, or there suggestions accompanied, with a fine risotto.
i recommend that you visit CAFE VIALETTO.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Unique Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Delicious Italian food with a twist. The risotto is to die for. I love the champagne risotto and all of the raviolis. If you like tiramisu you must try this one. It has crumbled heath bar on the top.The staff is very friendly and accomodating and the atmosphere is nice. I have a great experience every time I go here.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“hidden gem in a vast ocean of restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Nestled in the middle of Coral Gables where great shopping and restaurants abound, Caffe Vialetto offers a unique gastronomic experience in an elegant yet relaxed atmosphere. Chef/owner will entice you to try some delicious dishes such as the Pear Ravioli, yes; you are reading it correctly, Pear Ravioli which is so versatile, that you can have it as an appetizer or a dessert. Their gnocchi and short rib raviolis are out of this world. All can be order by a dish or by individual pieces. We had the fish of the day over a champagne risotto and accompanied by a mango pure for the sauce. Delicioussssssss.
Their wine list has choices for everyone be it price or variety.
I had not been here in a while, and I had forgotten how good and how fun this place is. Whilst it is not cheap, it is not expensive based on the other restaurants in the area, but the experience is terrific.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Vialetto also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Cafe Vialetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Vialetto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.