We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Italian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Vialetto

Cafe Vialetto
4019 S Le Jeune Rd, Coral Gables, FL 33146-1310
(305) 446-5659
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Vialetto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 280 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Unique Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Delicious Italian food with a twist. The risotto is to die for. I love the champagne risotto and all of the raviolis. If you like tiramisu you must try this one. It has crumbled heath bar on the top.The staff is very friendly and accomodating and the atmosphere is nice. I have a great experience every time I go here.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    15
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“hidden gem in a vast ocean of restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Nestled in the middle of Coral Gables where great shopping and restaurants abound, Caffe Vialetto offers a unique gastronomic experience in an elegant yet relaxed atmosphere. Chef/owner will entice you to try some delicious dishes such as the Pear Ravioli, yes; you are reading it correctly, Pear Ravioli which is so versatile, that you can have it as an appetizer or a dessert. Their gnocchi and short rib raviolis are out of this world. All can be order by a dish or by individual pieces. We had the fish of the day over a champagne risotto and accompanied by a mango pure for the sauce. Delicioussssssss.
Their wine list has choices for everyone be it price or variety.
I had not been here in a while, and I had forgotten how good and how fun this place is. Whilst it is not cheap, it is not expensive based on the other restaurants in the area, but the experience is terrific.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“I was not what i thought”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

The place is nice, staff friendly and corteous but we did not like what we eat. We started with a creamy polenta that was salty and we selected as main course the churrasco with rissotto and blackberry sauce, well the sauce it is not a good option for the churrasco, we did not like it, and in our table 3 ordered the churrasco and nobody liked it and the rissotto was also salty. Too expensive for the meal we eat, try a place else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVENTURA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“If you know and enjoy gastronomy, DONT GO TO CAFE VIALETTO”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Terrible. One star because CERO is not allowed! If you like your "seared" TUNA plastered in saffron and drowned in MAPLE syrup with risotto that looks like vomit ALL served in a huge tray, then go for it.
Me in the other hand, like to be served a work of art nicely portioned and presented. It is ridiculous that this restaurant calls it's disaster dishes to be Italian with a Latin-Caribbean twist,... Really, TUNA drowned with SYRUP? GROSS!
Be careful because if you don't eat your food the low class owner will make a scene! Totally not a place for people that know and enjoy gastronomy.
Love yourself and don't go there!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 via mobile

The best restaurant in Miami. My husband and I try to go Cafe Vialetto at least once a month. It is a little expensive but worth it! You should try it. Super good!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Vialetto also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Cafe Vialetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Vialetto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.