We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ortanique on the Mile

Ortanique on the Mile
278 Miracle Mile, Coral Gables, FL 33134-5908
305-446-7710
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ortanique on the Mile is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 275 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Salzedo & Miracle Mile (Coral Way)
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I went during the coral gables restaurant week , where u get a fixed menu for a fixed price, and the food was great! I will like to try it with the regular menu but I am sure anything from the menu is delicious!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    43
    18
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“One of the Best in South Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Another great restaurant in the City Beautiful Coral Gables. Located right on Miracle Mile, this Caribbean fusion restaurant lives up to all the positive feedback it has received. great ambience with the design/colors reminding you of the Islands. The flavors are out of this world, from the pleasant greeting as we walked in , to the server who poured water and placed the nice warm bread already prepared with a garlic butter, to the huge selection of wine, even by the glass. And of course the daily chef specials and normal menus were excellent. Can't have a complete experience without the dessert, and they have many to choose from. If you are looking for great service, excellent food and want a unique experience than this is your place a must for all foodies, enjoy !!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for foodies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We happened into Ortanique as one of the featured restaurants during Coral Gables dining week. Great selection with interesting flavors. Great service. Would highly recommend and will visit on my next trip to this food lovers paradise.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delicious and Impressive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I have been to Ortanique twice and it is one of my favorite restaurants in South Florida. Both times the service was good and the food was excellent. Highly recommended!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in South Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Ok, we haven't been to all of them. But we've gone out to dinner at restaurants from Palm Beach to Key West almost every night for two months and this is our favorite restaurant. I had the fois gras - some of the best ever. My husband loved his pork. The wines by the glass were a good selection fairly priced. The restaurant has a great ambiance. A real winner b

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ortanique on the Mile also viewed

 

Been to Ortanique on the Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ortanique on the Mile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;