We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always consistent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ortanique on the Mile

Ortanique on the Mile
278 Miracle Mile, Coral Gables, FL 33134-5908
305-446-7710
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ortanique on the Mile is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 274 restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Salzedo & Miracle Mile (Coral Way)
coralgables
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Certainly the best restaurant in Coral Gables and has been for years. The vibe is really nice for a local dining spot outside of The Beach or Design District.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    115
    42
    18
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Absolutely Marvelous !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Went in for a quick and light lunch, had a meeting to catch afterwards. Very good service, quick efficient and understood. Ordered a potato leek soup, very good, fresh taste, savory and a flash hot taste that made it satisfying, The crab cake distilled exactly how good the place was, unquestionably the best crabcake i have had in Miami over the last five years, or anywhere. Why and how ??
Fresh, fresh, to the smallest detail, and marvelous mixture, with the right spice kick, if they can make the perfect crab cake all the rest is easy. Can't wait to go back, even if I wasn't crazy about the decor.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Exotic Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The food in Ortanique is presented in a unique manner. I went when it first opened and it was excellent. However, the last time I went it was not as good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

we found this place on trip advisor, went there and were really impressed. Evon catered to our every wish, split our meal in the kitchen, helped with wine selection and more. The food was top notch. All of the staff were so helpful and had all tried the dishes and could personally recommend what to eat based on our taste. We had Ceveiche, salad and Grouper. What a find, will go back if ever "stuck" in Miami again!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good from the Roota to the Toota”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

The place is on my top-list of spots in MIA.

Love the atmophere, staff was exceptionally knowledgeable and food was good.

Food came out in less han 10 minutes!

Must visit when in MIA

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ortanique on the Mile also viewed

Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Ortanique on the Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ortanique on the Mile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.