We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bravo - wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Culebrinas

Las Culebrinas
4700 W Flagler St, Coral Gables, FL 33134-1452
305-445-2337
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 266 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Henrico, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bravo - wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We've eaten here twice this week. Both times, it was magnificent. Great service, great food, fair prices. Their sangria is one of the tastiest. On Saturday night the guitar player is very good as well. Never had to wait for a table. We've had meals and tapas. Both great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
“A true classic...one of my long-time favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

While I was showing my wife the Miami that I know, I had to take her to Las Culebrinas. The Cuban food...I have yet to find another restaurant that matches the quality and atmosphere.

To be honest, I was a little nervous when we arrived because there was nobody in the restaurant (which I have NEVER seen before.) There was also not any valet parking (again...unusual). But what the heck, we went in...and were not at all disappointed.

The food is still amazing and the service is second to none. It's a true gem for any meal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious cuban food, great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

The interior decor is nicely done. Waiters are knowledgable and food is served fast, also the waiter was courteous, efficient and fluent in both Spanish and English ,the food was very good
i definitely recommend it!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Fl
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Delicious Cuban...Try it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Close to Vicaya, we stopped here for dinner. First course is hot bread and a lentil soup to die for! We ordered grilled steak and the grilled seafood platter. Yum. Portions are large. The interior decor is nicely done. Waiters are knowledgable and food is served fast. I will be back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“Unpretentious Spanish food in Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We've been taken to this place by relatives who are regular customers. We liked the mix between Spanish and Cuban cuisines, perhaps missing some authenticity though.
The place is kind of gloomy and a renovation would definitely make it more welcoming.
We started with Spanish tortilla and then ordered grilled octopus, Galician fish casserole and mahi-mahi with smoked ham, served with rice and tasty fried plantains. The sangria is also worth a try - much better than many we had in Spain.
The waiter was courteous, efficient and fluent in both Spanish and English. He was also knowledgeable of the menu and gave us good recommendations.
We enjoyed the whole experience - the food was very good and we definitely recommend it!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Culebrinas also viewed

 

Been to Las Culebrinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Culebrinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.