We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maroosh

Maroosh
223 Valencia Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134
(305) 476-9800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 266 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
La Villa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Superb!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The food is very, very, very good. It gets a 95 out of 100. The service is somewhat slow, but it does not seem to bother any customer. It was a Sunday and the pace was slow but no one goes for fast food at a Middle Eastern restaurant. We ask for more than a dozen items and everyone was excellent. The prices deserve a more luxurious facility but the food was worth the check price. I strongly recommend this place to anyone who knows lebanese food. I concur with other reviews in that grilled meats are cooked to perfection, specially lamb.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    31
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband and I dined at Maroosh for our wedding anniversary. The food was absolutly delicious. The servings were large so we had food left over. We could have ordered one appetizer and one entree instead of two entrees.

The restaurant was very busy and the tables are very close together. So if your looking for a quiet romantic evening, this may not be the best choice.

The belly dancer was entertaining and the ambiance was upbeat. Overall I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food for good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

I really enjoyed the food and the service was great. Definitely worth going to and the price was very reasonable. I had the Mediterranean fish... It was tangy, flavorful and cooked perfectly! We decided that they had one of the best falafel we had ever had!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good belly dancing show included”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

The food average and service is excellent, well priced. What I enjoyed which it complements the restaurant is the belly dancing show, which is very good, and it complementary. The owner is very nice goes around by the tables asking if all is okay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Good, but not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

I dined on a Tuesday and found the ambiance and staff very nice. We shared five appetizers, all of which were excellent, though the pita bread though ample was bland and no big deal. I had the lamb kabob and the meat was delicious, tender and perfectly done. The vegtables that came with it was under cooked and the rice was boring in the extreme. My companion had the rack of lamb which was perfect. I had no room for dessert. I intend to return on a weekend when they have belly dancing.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maroosh also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Maroosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maroosh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.