We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hands down best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Azucar - CLOSED

Azucar
2 Aragon Avenue, Coral Gables, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cuban
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
107 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The hands down best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I go to Azucar every Friday the atmosphere is just incredible from the friendly staff to the incredible and I mean the incredible food. I'm Cuban and this is the best Cuban food I have had and the desserts are awesome this restaurant is my home away from home if you want great time swing by especially on Friday you won't be sorry.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cuban American Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

As a Cuban American born and raised in Miami but living in Marco Island , It's hard to keep up with the Miami Crowd and new spots. I will share that I have found a home away from home!
This Restaurant/Bar/Dance club is an amazing place to come and eat real Cuban Cuisine by an amazing Chef Nick! You can feel the fun and dedication that the owners have for Azucar.
If you want to have an amazing time, dance , fun and eat Cuban Cuisine this is the place to be in Coral Gables, my favorite is Friday Nights! Highly Recommended!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food and best the live music Perfect place to eat and dance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great food, service is very friendly, the prices are very affortables and best of all the lovely music made the place very fin to be.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doral, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Another Cuban restaurant in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

A reasonably priced Cuban "wanabe" restaurant. Not the typical homemade Cuban cuisine... more into the fashionable international taste. Do not expect the major characteristics of local Cuban restaurants: big portions and low prices. The menú includes as well a variety of "tapas" that are quite creative using as a base some very traditional Cuban full menú ítems.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunk, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“New restaurant with cuban cuisine.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I had shrimp dish and my husband had a steak dish. Reasonably priced. good service. Latin music started at 8 pm added to festive evening. easy walk from our hotel (Hyatt Regency)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azucar also viewed

Coral Gables, FL
 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azucar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.