We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing restaurant -a must try in Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eating House

Eating House
804 Ponce de Leon Blvd, Coral Gables, FL
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #13 of 268 restaurants in Coral Gables
Cuisines: Eclectic
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Coral Gables, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“amazing restaurant -a must try in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Everything about this restaurant is amazing, the food is incredible, the management team is all about excellent service. If you are traveling to Miami, you have to make it a stop. You need to make reservations since it is always busy. However, even if you do not have a reservation the wait time is worth the wait. The owner goes out of his way to make it a great experience. The food is very creative and the flavors are unique but great. Ask for something from the entire menu. The prices are fair and you certainly get value for your money. It's hard to leave when you are done since it is such a wonderful experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    40
    11
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quaint little place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Been there twice. First when it was a pop up and last week. Had a burger ....not just a burger it was really good. It was topped with a fried egg and I didn't read that and probably would have never ordered it. By the way it is their Wednesday special and sells out almost immediately so get there early. Brussel sprouts sound so ewww as they tend to be bitter and you know the rest. Not here they are a must try. Delish !!! Quaint little place with interesting variety. Share!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“is good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

most of the food is really good and fresh and interesting, they have a unique style, but for the price I find it a bit overrated, still worth a visit

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, fl
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Had heard about this place for some time and went to check it out last weekend. We were unable to secure a reservation due to a large party but they were able to set us up in a sidewalk table. Our waiter suggested ordering several items that the four of us could share. We tried the tomatoes with frozen coconut, oxtails, chicken and pasta carbonara. The chicken and pasta are standards on the menu but the others are seasonal items that vary from time to time. All of our dishes were excellent but we especially enjoyed the pasta and the oxtails. Our waiter suggested and we accepted to order one item at a time which stretched the culinary experience and allowed us to enjoy each item as a standalone. I would recommend ordering the pasta last so as not to fill up too soon. .
Prices are very reasonable and service is outstanding. I highly recommend that you try Eating House.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

I have heard positive reviews about this place and its uniqueness, so I decided to go for dinner... What a disappointment. Based on the good reviews received, we decided to go for the "fixed" menu so we could taste the many plates they offered. There was not a plate worth of this "culinary" experience of ours. Overpriced, terrible food, even the desserts - which I heard were really unique and good- in my opinion were terrible. I would never go back and do not recommend. Not to mention, the overcrowd ambience, loud, poor service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eating House also viewed

 

Been to Eating House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eating House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.