We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3640 SW 22 St, Coral Gables, FL 33145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

We paid $179.00 through Expedia (thinking we were getting a deal...that's the standard rate). We brought two dogs...$25.00 each. Grand total of $229.00 and we got a room we should have paid $79.00 for, with someone smoking either below or to the side but a smoky room either way. (Wasn't smoky when we first checked in) and its a smoke free hotel. Stiff mattress...no coffee in room yet each room has a kitchenette. Guess they can't afford coffee pots. Breakfast is a stale muffin. Stay somewhere else.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    17
    4
    5
    7
See reviews for
8
10
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is well located but it's just NOT worth it.

The rooms are not clean enough (insects /mosquitos in the room), shower doesn't have enough pressure, old air conditioning system, and housekeeping doesn't come everyday so you end up with no soap, no shampoo, no towel, no trash cleaning.

Besides, do not expect any complementary service that you find in any other hotel (like an early check in or late check out) .

I had a very poor experience. Definitely will not come back.

On the positive side, location is good and neighborhood is nice and calm.











Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my second stay in an Extended Stay America and I am still not quite sure that I understand the model. It seems to me that the brand shaves cost by reducing services but not commensurate with the cost savings. I don't need anyone to make my bed for three days. I can do that. But it would have been nice to have a new soap or towel...or maybe take our our trash.

The location of this hotel is fantastic though with regard to Coral Gables. The neighborhood is quite easily walkable and exciting. There is great shopping and great restaurants among the monuments of the area.

Knowing what I know now. I would stay here again because the location overtakes the challenges of the property. While the towels are rough and uncomfortable, everything is essentially good enough. There is free internet. There is breakfast though it is truly grab and go.... Served in a cramped corner of the lobby, guests can make instant oatmeal and grab an apple, orange and granola bar. Of course there is coffee and tea.

One bizarre note is that I often had trouble getting hot water. Perhaps it was a fluke. Who knows.

Like I said, this is a suitable accommodation for a very basic stay and is an inexpensive option in a great area.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Bathroom was dirty It had hair all over the place. I'm not a fan of this type of hotel because they do not offer daily maid service. I do like the idea the windows open and you can get some fresh air. The young guy working at the front desk is very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that our front desk associate was nice and friendly. The problem you encountered with the cleanliness of the bathroom is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I am personally going to work with my team to ensure that this problem doesn't happen again. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This place is pretty basic, but clean and a good value for the price. Service was great - both staff members who helped us were very accommodating and helpful. Plenty of parking and within walking distance to great restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkinsville, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Stayed here for 3 weeks for work. Construction didn't bother us as we were here for the same. Staff is good, cleaners need a little schooling on what and how to clean. Easy to get around. Watch the traffic. They are nuts here when it comes to driving.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

The team at the front desk provides excellent service, especially Ari the manager as well as Michael and Jessenia. The room was big and spacious and the internet worked well - I always pay extra for faster internet but internet is free if you are happy with basic service.
The location is great, it is walking distance from many shops and restaurants in Coral Gables.
Cleaning service needs to be more consistent but the rest is perfect. Good value for money in Coral Gables.

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables

Address: 3640 SW 22 St, Coral Gables, FL 33145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Miami - Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Extended Stay Miami
Miami Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.