We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Gables Cafe

Green Gables Cafe
327 Alhambra Circle, Coral Gables, FL 33134-5003
305-445-7015
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #111 of 274 restaurants in Coral Gables
Cuisines: Healthy
Restaurant details
Verona, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Even if you are not into organic/ green healthy eating this place is amazing, great tasty food, fast friendly service. Highly recommended:))

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    5
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida Keys
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best healthy food in coral gables. Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Everything is fresh. Service is great. Try the vegi burger or the turkey vacation Frita Soups are also always good. I wish they would open another location in Pinecrest . The vegetarian pasta Bolognese is delicious.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida Keys
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Healthy and full of flavor in every dish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

This is my go to place whenever I am in coral gables. I try to go at least 4 times a month because it is that good. I usually do the vegetarian dishes but also love the pulled turkey vaca fita. Staff is perfect every time.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“The best green cafe in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This place is not only organic and has fresh, it is also delicious, they manage to present Cuban dishes in a healthier way and still very tasty.
They also have delicious desserts and coffee.
Everytime I eat here I feel like I am doing something really good to myself. I hope they were closer to my work. Thei staff is very friendly as well. Overall is a great experience.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The words on the menu taste more delicious than the actual food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

I'm sure there are things on this menu that are better than average. But after 3 visits I realized that I still hadnt tasted any of them.

What is excellent is their philosophy: local, grass-fed, antibiotic free, hormone-free and obviously 100% organic fruit/veg.

I just wish we could make this taste better so the clear advantage was more resonant.

Nice wait staff. No alcohol.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Gables Cafe also viewed

Been to Green Gables Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Gables Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.