We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Biltmore Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Biltmore Bar
1200 Anastasia Avenue, Biltmore Hotel, Coral Gables, FL 33134
305-445-1926
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Biltmore Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #65 of 275 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Restaurant details
Jenkintown, Pa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I enjoyed my experience with the Bar at the Biltmore. The drinks were affordable during happy hour and delicious. I even ordered appetizers with my daughter and we were full and didn't need dinner.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FTW
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Coffee in the bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Quick and hot coffee served by a attentive bartender that remembered my room number the next couple of mornings - nice.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“classy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This large room is decorated in woods, leather and low lighting. There is ample bar seating as well as well spaced table seating
around the room. I ordered a Kir Royale with cassis and fresh raspberries. The bartender prepared the drink according to my instructions although he had to call to the kitchen for the raspberries. Prices are what one whould expect in a 4 or 5 star hotel. I was disappointed that music was offered only certain times. It would have been nice to have music.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Skilled Bartenders”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Knew how to make a Cuba Libre. Most bartenders today don't.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Vanilla Mango Daiquiri!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Happy hour for 1/2 price. Really hit the spot after a day in Florida heat.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biltmore Bar also viewed

 

Been to Biltmore Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biltmore Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.