We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place and crowd” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cibo Wine Bar

Cibo Wine Bar
45 Miracle Mile, Coral Gables, FL 33134
305.442.4925
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cibo Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 274 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Cibo Wine Bar will bring authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and promises to be the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. Scheduled to open in late October 2011, this Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, will offer traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. With Liberty Group at the helm for their second venue in Miami, the attention to detail will be flawless and the food delicious. The space, like the food it presents, will be designed to evoke a sense of unpretentious sophistication, of elegant rusticity. Every detail, every piece of furniture, every bite, will be finely crafted with true materials. The space will be more than anything...sincere.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful place and crowd”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Went on a Friday night (reservations recommended), the place was nicely full but not uncomfortably so. You could find seats at the bar while you wait for your table. The décor and ambiance is beautiful. Very nice crowd, no loud music. The bar area has a nice size and the wine vault is made of glass, when you order a bottle the waitress gets on a strap and is lifted to select the bottle - a nice different touch, I thought. I ordered the mushroom risotto and it was hands down the best one I've had in a while. A rich thick texture and you could actually taste the mushroom flavor unlike others I've had. We also ordered the veal Milanese. It's served with a few small roasted potatoes and spinach, but the veal is HUGE! we shared both plates and it worked out perfect. Prices are very good for the portion sizes. The have a full bar and a good wine selection. We didn't have desert as we were full after those portions. The service was EXCELLENT and they were very accommodating in getting us a table without reservations. They have nice outdoor seating facing Miracle Mile as well, but perhaps I will try that in the winter when you can actually sit outside in Miami! I highly recommend this place for couples dining, dining with friends and even for parties. Loved it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    83
    44
    11
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Food was better than average.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Food was better than average but not quite "very good." At least the dishes we tried. But I suspect that we'd like other dishes on the expansive menu, as the flavors were good. Dessert (choc. mousse) was also good. Good service. Neat part of town. Would like to see it during the day when the Miracle Mile shops are open.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Really great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

During Miami Spice we took advantage of the special menu and it was fabulous. The roasted chicken was done to perfection, the tiny meat balls were out of this world and the tiramissu exceptional and I don't usually like that desert.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

There has been somewhat of a delay to this review but I just had to give credit where due!!

We were in Miami on business and purely out of convenience visited Cibo. (We had been eating out every day in NYC, Toronto, New Jersey and come from London so alot to compare with) there comes a time that you just lose tolerance for bad service or sub quality cusine but much to our delight Cibo was by far the best. So much so our group had lunch/ dinner a total of 12 times in 3 weeks. In that time we sampled most of the menu!!

The food;
would recommend the brunch deal, great value. The salads were very generous, fresh and absolutely loved simplicity done well. Pasta, as you would expect for a good italian did not disappoint. Fantastic pizza, this place seems to have a real following for "think outside the box choices" none of which are OTT, all had well thought through flavours. The boards such as the cheese/ cured meats were large enough as a main meal and much more generous than the competiton had to offer. Fish & grills again were delicious. Prices were reasonable and very good value for portion size.

The only negative was the half lobster served with pasta. Too much on the plate & the sauce lacked flavour....would also suggest the chef loosen the lobster tail from the shell if appropriate cutlery is not on hand. Made for a messy lunch but the lobster on its own was great.

Drinks/bar;
lovely ambiance, attentive bar staff that were obviously customer centric. Good selection of cocktails including one with jalapeno peppers, great if you need a kick. well balanced wine list at all price points plus acrobatics to retrieve bottles added a nice touch.

Service; hands down 10/10 to Salvatore and his team. They did everything they could not just for us but every table, this team really cares about loyal custom and quality produce. We couldnt fault any of the waiters/hosts and it seemed like southern charm and manners in abundance as soon as you step foot inside.

From a group also in the service industry we are highly critical so this type of review is "unusual" Last but not least....trust us and go there!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

It's always a pleasure going to Cibo Wine Bar, the food is excellent and the service is top notch.
They have a nice wine selection at affordable prices. A very good option for Italian food in the Gables.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibo Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Cibo Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cibo Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.