We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully decorated restaurant with great service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cibo Wine Bar

Cibo Wine Bar
45 Miracle Mile, Coral Gables, FL 33134
305.442.4925
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cibo Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 275 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Cibo Wine Bar will bring authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and promises to be the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. Scheduled to open in late October 2011, this Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, will offer traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. With Liberty Group at the helm for their second venue in Miami, the attention to detail will be flawless and the food delicious. The space, like the food it presents, will be designed to evoke a sense of unpretentious sophistication, of elegant rusticity. Every detail, every piece of furniture, every bite, will be finely crafted with true materials. The space will be more than anything...sincere.
Miami
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautifully decorated restaurant with great service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I wanted to come to Cibo for a while as I love Italian food and live in the Coral Gables area. I finally went with my boyfriend and fell in love! The decor is beautifully romantic, the service was phenomenal (our glasses were never near empty), and the food delicious! I recommend their gnocchis and a spicy penne pasta (can't remember the exact name). Being a coral gables native, I recommend Cibo if youre looking for great Italian food at a great price!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    44
    11
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had dinner with some friends at this italian restaurant in Gables. The food was excellent and, in some cases, abundant. One of our friend is a gluten free eater and they were very accommodating to her needs.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Let me start by saying I own a restaurant so I may have some insight. Have been there two times with the wife now and both times have been great.

It is a huge space and as this goes it will be be a bit loud but not in a bad way. Our server Johnathan was great, attentive and very pleasant (just a small side note john, ladies always served wine first;))

Food on both occasions has been excellent, managers come by table to make sure everything is up to par (something I do at my restaurant)

All in all I highly recommend!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Biscayne, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great wine bar addition to the Gables scene!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were going to Tarpon Bend for dinner but could not stand the noise, we decided to try Cibo
next door. It's a beautiful bar/restaurant with excellent modern decor, ample space and great distribution and separation of dining/bar area. We had the Broiled Salmon (special of the day) and it was exquisite. The Caesar Salad was excellent and enough for three to share. Two pasta dishes were expertly prepared and ample. The Polenta Sticks were very tasty, albeit a bit salty. Service was fast and efficient and the waiter was very knowledgeable and friendly. Four beers, two Tequilas and five Espresso, with tip included, came to a grand total of $240 or $ 48 per person.
Very nice place, but I still miss the Oysters next door!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hefty Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We recently visited this well known venue to use a Groupon that was about to expire.
Upon entering the space were greeted with smiling faces and a beautiful open bar area with plenty of seating. Mind you that it was Tuesday, however within minutes the happy hour flood gates opened as what appeared to be a tour group arrived for a bit of Gables fare.
Instantly, the bartender was swamped with orders and the management wasted no time jumping right in to help. Bravo! We were not kept waiting as our appetizers came out straight away and glasses of wine presented. A quick note about the wine. Cibo is known for its selection as well as having a wine angel locker, where servers "fly" up to fetch the pricier bottles..So keep in mind, you may not see them unless these bottles are ordered as we were told. It makes sense.

The food was outstanding and genuine, most made in house or imported from Italy. We enjoyed a wonderful prosciutto, spicy capicola and cheese plate with articoke hearts, olives and an eggplant tapenade with complimented the fresh bread. The beef carpaccio was prepared in the classic style, topped with greens and lemon on the side, delicious.
We were told that all the pastas were made in house and the dishes coming out of the kitchen seemed to back that up, although we were stuffed as the portions were surprisingly generous. After all this is Mircle Mile in Coral Gables.

I definately will return to have a go at the pasta, and the happy hour seems to be just the right time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibo Wine Bar also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Cibo Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cibo Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.