We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother to waste your money, your time or be aggravated” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cibo Wine Bar

Cibo Wine Bar
45 Miracle Mile, Coral Gables, FL 33134
305.442.4925
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cibo Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 274 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Cibo Wine Bar will bring authentic rustic Italian flare blended with a vibrant nightlife and promises to be the new hot spot on the Miracle Mile. Scheduled to open in late October 2011, this Italian eatery and wine bar, created by the Liberty Entertainment Group, will offer traditional Italian fare in a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. With Liberty Group at the helm for their second venue in Miami, the attention to detail will be flawless and the food delicious. The space, like the food it presents, will be designed to evoke a sense of unpretentious sophistication, of elegant rusticity. Every detail, every piece of furniture, every bite, will be finely crafted with true materials. The space will be more than anything...sincere.
Coral Gables, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Don't bother to waste your money, your time or be aggravated”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

If you want to be under serviced, be neglected, have very average food for over cooked and not what is promised plus not timely delivered food at your table, go here. This place just doesn't get the concept of food, service and quality. The ambience is nice if you want to have a megaphone across your table and if you want to see your waiter at some point in your evening, get his cell phone number or you'll never see him. THe food comes comes in stages, like if you're a party of 6 you might get each of the six entries at SOME time during your dinner. Seeing your waiter go by on the metro rail you might actually catch him in between rail stations to order a glass of wine, too. If you like overcooked food for three times the price and service worse than a drive through at Wendy's go here. Bring your wallet and just give it over when you arrive. Oh, I forgot, reservations accepted but usually boy honored.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    44
    11
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“My new favorite in S. Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Food was excellent. I had the carbonara and it amazing. This is coming from someone who is extremely picky when it comes to my favorite Italian dish. We enjoyed the atmosphere so much that we hung out at the bar after dinner until the wee hours. I could go on and on but just go and enjoy. I will be going back. Great value too for the high quality of food and wine.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“No! Not just "food"!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Being a lover of “everything Italian” food and wine is my favorite hobby and conoscenza. A group of twelve arrived here for a late lunch that soon turned into a dinner after four hours of great pleasure. One thing that impressed me was to see the main executive chef Massimo himself making sure every plate going out the kitchen was a work of art in all senses.
The place has an elegant modern look that invites you in the moment you arrive and although it was packed on a Sunday evening we received truly excellent service, friendly smiles and quick attention. With the years I have become picky and intolerable when it comes to places to eat, but Cibo was really a pleasure to dine at.
I ordered a “as good as Mom’s” Rigatoni in traditional Bolognese meat sauce with parmigiano reggiano on top after a very good Minestrone and also Arugula salad. As family you automatically have the “right” to poke into your next relative’s plate, so like an octopus we all were sharing our delicacies with each other. I must confess that the pizza “da Napoli” was finger licking as well as the Cannoli and the espresso macchiato.
For me, the main event was the wine…ah!!! Bacco would enjoy this place. I started with a nice Barolo followed with a Barbaresco and sealed the night with a bellissimo Amarone. For a winebar and a nut for Italian wines, I felt myself at home. Although I must repeat that old fraise: “the good wine is expensive”. The wine prices here range for all budgets and taste. In soma, I plan to be back here as soon as I have the chance!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best Italian Pizza I've had outside of Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had the Quattro Stagioni and this is the real deal!! Nothing I've had outside of Italy compares to it! Very authenticly-made, not too many toppings, perfect massa! Really the best Italian style pizza outside of Italy!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“High expectations but was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The place looks great and service was excellent but the food was just ok. The carpaccio and clam linguini were a little dull. The eggplant appetizer was on the other hand really good. The wine selection is extensive but the expensive side predominates....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibo Wine Bar also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Cibo Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cibo Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.