We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of good coffee to choose from” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasion del Cielo

Pasion del Cielo
100 Giralda Ave, Coral Gables, FL
3054480007
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 270 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
96 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lots of good coffee to choose from”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I had a latte made with Kona coffee, my companion had a cuban coffee. The place is packed but service is reasonably fast. This reminded me more of the Italian morning coffee rush at the train station in Pisa, Italy. Efficient service for serious coffee lovers.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    18
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Coffees”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

A really nice cafe - great atmosphere, wifi, excellent coffees with a wide selection of premium coffee beans from all over the world. You can also get the popular corteditos and empanadas in addition to the classic cakes and pies to give it a latin or Miami twist.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Small but great cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I like this place.
The babes chill spot in between work. I hear so much about how good this place is from him so I decided to see what the rave is all about.

It is not that bad here, a bit small but it will do. Has a comfy vibe and it does not smell like an actual coffee shop like other places I've been too. Service is nice, they''ll help you out if they're not busy.

Selection on food is not much but they do have a few snacks that'll satisfy your hunger temporarily. Empanadas are bigger then the average size and the cheese roll was not too sweet. As for drinks they just carry most of the popular flavors. I don't know much about coffee nor what beans are good but the awesome part about this place is you can pick the choice of beans you'd like in your drink (exclude fraps I think). Anyway the iced white mocha with cuban beans were great (bf choice of beans), I couldn't get enough and as I've said not a coffee drinker here.

When I'm around again i'll come by and visit to try other coffee beans.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Coffee Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Walk into this small, hip shop in Coral Gables and you'll instantly enjoy the buzz of conversation in multiple languages and the comfortable atmosphere, but you will be completely sold on the choice of freshly roasted coffees from around the world. The friendly staff and neighborhood feel will ruin you (if you are not already) for corporate over-roasted beans.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A favorite coffee spot in The Gables”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is one of my favorite small places in The Gables for a great cup of coffee - featuring beans from around the Americas and the Caribbean. I prefer this type of locally owned establishment to the obvious huge chain franchise - and their coffee is so much better. Nice local, relaxed ambience on a quiet corner. Good for informal business meetings and getting together with friends.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasion del Cielo also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Pasion del Cielo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasion del Cielo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.