We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of good coffee to choose from” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasion del Cielo

Pasion del Cielo
100 Giralda Ave, Coral Gables, FL
3054480007
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 274 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Restaurant details
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lots of good coffee to choose from”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I had a latte made with Kona coffee, my companion had a cuban coffee. The place is packed but service is reasonably fast. This reminded me more of the Italian morning coffee rush at the train station in Pisa, Italy. Efficient service for serious coffee lovers.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    23
    10
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Coffees”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

A really nice cafe - great atmosphere, wifi, excellent coffees with a wide selection of premium coffee beans from all over the world. You can also get the popular corteditos and empanadas in addition to the classic cakes and pies to give it a latin or Miami twist.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Hot Springs, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Small but great cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I like this place.
The babes chill spot in between work. I hear so much about how good this place is from him so I decided to see what the rave is all about.

It is not that bad here, a bit small but it will do. Has a comfy vibe and it does not smell like an actual coffee shop like other places I've been too. Service is nice, they''ll help you out if they're not busy.

Selection on food is not much but they do have a few snacks that'll satisfy your hunger temporarily. Empanadas are bigger then the average size and the cheese roll was not too sweet. As for drinks they just carry most of the popular flavors. I don't know much about coffee nor what beans are good but the awesome part about this place is you can pick the choice of beans you'd like in your drink (exclude fraps I think). Anyway the iced white mocha with cuban beans were great (bf choice of beans), I couldn't get enough and as I've said not a coffee drinker here.

When I'm around again i'll come by and visit to try other coffee beans.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Coffee Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Walk into this small, hip shop in Coral Gables and you'll instantly enjoy the buzz of conversation in multiple languages and the comfortable atmosphere, but you will be completely sold on the choice of freshly roasted coffees from around the world. The friendly staff and neighborhood feel will ruin you (if you are not already) for corporate over-roasted beans.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A favorite coffee spot in The Gables”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is one of my favorite small places in The Gables for a great cup of coffee - featuring beans from around the Americas and the Caribbean. I prefer this type of locally owned establishment to the obvious huge chain franchise - and their coffee is so much better. Nice local, relaxed ambience on a quiet corner. Good for informal business meetings and getting together with friends.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasion del Cielo also viewed

Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Pasion del Cielo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasion del Cielo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.