We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasion del Cielo

Pasion del Cielo
100 Giralda Ave, Coral Gables, FL
3054480007
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 280 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Restaurant details
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Coffee Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Walk into this small, hip shop in Coral Gables and you'll instantly enjoy the buzz of conversation in multiple languages and the comfortable atmosphere, but you will be completely sold on the choice of freshly roasted coffees from around the world. The friendly staff and neighborhood feel will ruin you (if you are not already) for corporate over-roasted beans.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A favorite coffee spot in The Gables”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is one of my favorite small places in The Gables for a great cup of coffee - featuring beans from around the Americas and the Caribbean. I prefer this type of locally owned establishment to the obvious huge chain franchise - and their coffee is so much better. Nice local, relaxed ambience on a quiet corner. Good for informal business meetings and getting together with friends.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Excellent coffee from different countries, I like the espresso from Colombia it tastes like the real Italian espresso ; I know that I am very demanding about coffee, my family tells me that I should be a coffee taster because I just have to look at the coffee and I will know if I like it. I recommend this place for the coffee, friendly service and atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Espresso”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

The espresso is very good. Requested the Cuban bean. Strong and bold taste. The atmosphere is pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Mississippi
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Poor imitation of Starbucks and with terrible service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Smoothies are made with a pre-mix package and ice. The pastries and empanadas came across as stale and none of the three baristas were smiling. The location is great however and the coffee was ok.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasion del Cielo also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Pasion del Cielo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasion del Cielo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.