We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasion del Cielo

Pasion del Cielo
100 Giralda Ave, Coral Gables, FL
3054480007
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 271 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
128 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Came here for a cheaper breakfast than the one offered at our hotel. We actually liked it much better! Yummy empanadas that didn't even need any extra sauces, good coffee, good tea, and friendly service. Also comfortable couches and lots of light.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    18
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“cute coffee shop.. delicious coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

It's a different way of ordering your coffee than I'm use to. It adds an element of extra flavor..my go to drink is a cappuccino but at pasion del cielo I can get a different flavor every time with their wide variety of coffees from around the world. Everything I have tried so far is delicious, including their food options. And the coffee keeps me going during long study days. The place itself is kind of small & seating is limited.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cozy little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great little spot for a coffee. We sat outside and enjoyed the view. Great coffee and other drinks. Nice location slightly away from the main Miracle Mile drag.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
396 reviews
352 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Coffee with atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Small, intimate, and excellent coffee! Basic pastries, & no food. BUT, great coffee options. The service is friendly, and the experience memorable.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Serious coffee house”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Here you can get some very unusual coffee varieties and a snack. Coffee was good but the seating is very limited and a bit uncomfortable. Also, smoking is allowed in the outside seating area and is common.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasion del Cielo also viewed

Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Pasion del Cielo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasion del Cielo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.