We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative menu and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Route 9

Route 9
1915 Ponce De Leon Blvd, Coral Gables, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Route 9 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #95 of 269 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Navarre & Majorca
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Creative menu and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Had the burrata on toast with figs and then the amazing duck confit with lentils. My wife had pasta which was also delicious. Great wine selection. Slightly slow service (but nice people). The desserts are the weak link. For example, the banana cream pie was dry and could have used a lot more caramel sauce. Overall a very good restaurant with a unique, creative menu. Great additional to the Coral Gables dining scene.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food and Very Friendly Service...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Just went for lunch and enjoyed a lovely meal. Tomato soup; duck confit sandwich on brioche; mahi sandwich with fried green tomatoes; order of fries. Fabulous!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unique food, friendly staff, excellent quaility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I have been 2x for dinner and my sever remembered what I ordered from my 1st visit. Kale salad and pork chop are excellent. I have been 3x for lunch as well. Salad with the fried egg on top is unique and tasty, tomato soup won't disappoint, cookies with milk...yum.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
480 reviews
342 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Genuine Tuscan Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

Route 9 was suggested by Miami Friends. Does not look like much from the street and the interior is simple and non discript. However the food is the key and it was excellent. No spaghetti with red meat sauce here, but genuine Tuscan cooking with fresh produce and excellent service. Our delicious bread basket was kept full, wine glasses filled, and excellent presentation of great food. Best part of all was that the cost was not the typical Miami overpriced fare. Dinner for 4 with appetizers, wine, entrees, and dessert for $200. I was surprised at how good the food was and We would return. I recommend the peanut butter chocolate dessert! Baked goat cheese with olives was excellent. The menu changes often, so ask for recommendations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food and service in a while...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

My husband and I decided to try out Route 9 tonight since my parents have been recommending it to us for some time now. I must say we were quite surprised not only by the great food, but by the fantastic service from our waiter! He had us laughing, and gave outstanding customer service. If only all of our outings in Miami had that combo, we would be more prone to eating out more! Clone him!..lol...As we will surely return soon!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Route 9 also viewed

 

Been to Route 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Route 9, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.