We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and pleasant service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables to your Saves list
The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   180 Aragon Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Campinas, SP
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great location and pleasant service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is located in a very nice area. Service it is quite good, staff is very pleasant and rooms are clean and comfortable. Bed is very, very nice. They were very helpful on providing me a room earlier than normal check in time.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinColonnade, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Greetings Mauricio S,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to see that we were able to provide you with an unwinding stay. Our staff truly pride themselves in elevating our guests experiences and making them feel as at home as possible. We hope to see you again should your travels return you to Miami.
Be Well,
Danirah Welch
Westin Experience Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    185
    86
    40
    27
See reviews for
91
130
29
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed one night to attend a holiday party. Our room was comfortable and spacious, nicely decorated. The heat did not function making our room a cool 64 degrees no matter what the thermostat setting. Within 5 minutes of our phone call , a gentleman came up to troubleshoot the problem . It was fixed and all was fine after that. No complaints about this hotel, it is a lovely hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel for a pleasant stay in Coral Gables. I cannot think of one thing I would change about this hotel. Very nice place to stay...

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony, nice view of Miami
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinColonnade, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Greetings Linda D,

Thank you for your kind words! We are delighted to see that one of our engineers were able to assist you in making your room temperature just right. We truly hope to see you again should your travels return you to Miami so that we may continue to make your stays pleasant.
Be Well,
Danirah Welch
Westin Experience Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Westin Colonade for business in December 2015. The service was friendly, focused on me, and very willing to please. I arrived at midnight and from the start, they looked to make feel at home. Room service was limited at that late hour, which was a little disappointing. My room was comfortable, especially the bed and pillows, but needed a little updating. I stayed in room 542, which is a split level--cute but a little awkward if you have big luggage to move to the bedroom area. I think the hotel should work on the toiletries and provide the standard shower cap and sewing kits, as well as a better brand of shampoo/conditioner/cream to compete with other luxury hotels.

Overall, great place to stay with a good location, close to the airport (15-20 mins away), and a friendly atmosphere.

Room Tip: Room 542 was a split level room. Nice and quaint but not convenient for someone with lots/big luggag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinColonnade, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Greetings travel_a_ok,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We truly hope that we captured that "at home feeling" for you and were able to accommodate all of your needs. As a valued guest I welcome you to email me at dwelch@westincoralgables.com so that I may add your toiletry choices to your SPG Preferences menu to ensure that your expectations are met throughout all SPG Properties. Should your travels return you to Miami please feel free to reach out to me so that we may continue to make your stays as refreshing as this one.
Be Well,
Danirah Welch
Westin Experience Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad and Tobago
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Westin for a couple days in November 2014 and had a great time. It is located within walking distance to several shops and restaurants so that made it very convenient to run errands after my work meetings. The rooms were large and very comfortable. All of the employees from check in to check out were very responsive and pleasant. Breakfast at the Aragon Cafe was the highlight of my stay - the Belgian Waffles and the Parfait are a must have! The one sour point was the room service menu - I stayed with 2 colleagues and between us we ordered 8-9 different menu items and we were VERY disappointed with the taste. Disclaimer - we are call Caribbean people are are accustomed to having A LOT of flavour in our food. Outside of breakfast in Aragon Cafe we stayed away from the food. A part from that everything else was great and I would def. recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the electrical room and the ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinColonnade, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Greetings Janelle P,

Thank you for your gift of feedback. We hope that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to truly explore our lovely area. Our team at The Westin Colonnade takes pride in making our guests feel as at home as possible and hope that your escape with us was a refreshing one. Aragon Cafe is one of our newest additions to our hotel and we are delighted to see that you were able to indulge in our Superfoods menu. We hope that should your travels return you to Miami, that you chose us to continue to create rejuvenating experiences for you and your colleagues.
Be Well,
Danirah Welch
Westin Experience Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed @ westin coral gables over tgiving. Staff was v nice, especially considering the holiday. Location is nice, although "miracle" mile is largely bridal shops and chain restaurants (though this is of course not starwoods fault). As for what it is, i'd say its a very capable 3.5 star hotel. It is not by any means a 5 star job, but the prices are fair, so as long as you set your expectations right, you're likely to be happy. The only real complaint i have is the frequent sound i heard from the pipes which sounded like a turkey scuba diving. What the heck was that? Overall, would certainly consider next time I'm in coral gables.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinColonnade, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Greetings Steve L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Our Westin Colonnade Team strives to make every guest feel relaxed and at home. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again in the future so that we can continue to make great experiences for you. Although we do not have turkeys scuba diving, we have recently taken steps to refresh the facade of our building which should be ending in the near future. We hope that should your travels return you to Miami, that you stay with us again so that we can continue to create memorable experiences for you.

Be Well,
Danirah Welch
Westin Experience Specialst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived last Sunday and check out today Thursday. Where shall I star:
1. Arrived from Europe around 3pm. I wanted to sleep a little bit before a dinner I had near but they give me a room near their office (place where housekeeping have their office) on the 3rd floor and there was like a party or similar where 2 or 3 housekeeping or maintenance were talking very loud so I couldn't sleep I went to the front desk and asked if they could stop..
2. Next morning I woke up to work at 6 am and I called the service to order breakfast in my room... the answer was sorry call later since theybdont start until 630am (in the menu says 6am) so I waited and at 6.30am I called and they ask me to call at 6.35 am that there was nobody yet. And I couldnt believe but I needed a coffee so I waited and when I called order a coffee and a basket of pastry but asked them to bring me only croissants and orange juice ... and they brought me the coffee and one croissant not bigger than 6 cms and that was all!. I gave up changed myself and went outside.
3. When I came back I started working and I have the woman of the breakfast that entered without knowcking to get the trade!
4. Laundry. I gave them 2 shirts for laundry and I realised they returned to me 3 shirts! Obviously one was not mine.
5. On Wednesday afternoon I was working and the party continued with room service or maintenance or housekeeping. I was on a conference call and they were working with the music on that obviously I could heard while I was working.
Horrible experience and a complete disaster staff. The only possitivr thing the japanese restaurant and the valet service but obviously it was outsource!

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbsvh, Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear barbusete,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Danirah Welch
Westin Experience Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 7 days and nights at this very nice hotel which has recently been renovated with a Friendly staff. Beautiful lobby/entry area, Nice pool but lounge chairs are so slick you slide right out of them! Nice whirlpool beside pool. Great city views from poolside. Have Avia exercise clothes and shoes available if you have forgotten yours and want to workout in their facility or run. If you get a room on the second floor facing the pool you can walk right out your door to the pool. (Not good if you want total quiet though since you can here people at the pool) Has several restaurants on the entry level of the hotel. Nice Sushi Maki restaurant and Mortan's Steak House. Lot of restaurants within walking distance, not lots of shopping though anymore with the exception of wedding and formal wear and this is the place to go for that!

Room Tip: See information above
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinColonnade, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello Newarknancy,

Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to see that you were able to take advantage of our Stay Fit, Pack Light initiative, Westin Workout! Here at The Westin Colonnade, we try to make traveling as easy and stress free as possible, for a better you! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, should your travels return you to Miami, we would be delighted to welcome you back. Be Well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables

Address: 180 Aragon Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables is centrally located in the Coral Gables business district. We offer a retreat from the rigors of travel, yet still convenient to business, shopping, and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Starwood, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Westin Colonnade Coral Gables
Westin Coral Gables
Coral Gables Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.