We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good start of our holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables to your Saves list
The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   180 Aragon Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good start of our holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We arrived here on 15/12 and stayed for 2 nights. Our children were not well, especially the older one, had the winter bug from Europe before term ended.

It was a short stay, the staff are extremely nice and professional and we had a suite. But no seperate living room or washroom etc..., but it was still spacious.

Not a great deal to do for children as it's at the heart of the financial district. Ok this time as the children were not well, will explore more a bit further next time when we are here.

The older one did get a lot better before we headed to south beach!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Hello ECEJon,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your older child was able to enjoy south beach! Should your travels bring you back to Miami, we hope to see you again so that we can continue to make great experiences for you and your family. Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    185
    86
    40
    27
See reviews for
91
130
29
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I had a friend get $80 dollars stolen by the Valet service at the hotel. Despite taking it to management and asking nicely if we could receive credit for our loss, the manager said there was nothing they could do since Valet was a 3rd party service. Having friends in the hospitality industry as well I know this isn't the case. We'd spent a lot of money booking 2 rooms and I was very disappointed by this. The rooms were okay but not worth the inadequacy of the management. I always thought the customer was right?

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Hello Cubang8r, Thank you for your patience while we investigated this matter. Our Front Office Manager has attempted to reach out to you and will be compensating you for your lose. We hope that as a valued guest that you will accept our apology for any inconvenience. Be. Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very disappointing. I'll start with the service. We had money stolen from out of our room. When I notified the front desk they said we would have to file a report with the police and that's all we could do. When you spend $600 a night for 2 rooms for 3 nights you would think you could at least be credited for stolen money. Furthermore, the room smelled moldy, we had ants in the bathroom, and the TV was fuzzy(and we paid $18 for a movie). Avoid this place like the plague.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Hello CarlyAsse,

Thank you for your feedback. Our Front office manager has reached out to your party and has provided them with compensation, our apologies that your stay was less than perfect. We hope that should your travels return you to South Florida that we can make your experience a refreshing one. Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is the hotel you stay at when you don;t want to stay at the Miami airport. In a little shopping neighbourhood of depressing stores. The hotel itself is in a larger complex, you check in on the second floor.

Rooms are clean and bright, views are of urban sprawl.

Good hotel for a decent price, well appointed and relatively new.

Again, better than staying at the airport, 10 minute cab ride to and from without having to hit the highway.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Hello ChadRogers,

Thank you for your gift of feedback. Our apologies that you did not enjoy the shops of Miracle Mile. Should your travels bring you back to Miami, we would be delighted to assist you in making sure your stay is refreshing. Our concerige can always help direct you to shops of your liking. Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Truly a nice stay for my wife and myself for 5 nights. The main reason was because of the staff. From velvet to manager made our stay extrmely pleasant. Right around the corner from miracle miles shops and resterants. The bed was top notch. As old as the hotel is it had a beautiful presents. Thank you folks for making our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Higher the better, good look around the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Hello 551John, Thank you for your kind words! We here at the Westin Colonnade strive to make sure every guests stay is as refreshing and relaxing as yours. We are happy to hear that you felt right at home with us and hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Miami that you can allow us to continue to make such great experiences for you and your wife. Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

First, better for business, not families. Pool is dated and not heated. Jacuzzi is tiny. Very cool large verandah on the 2nd floor; a large porch with sofas etc but it might be only for SPG members. NO bar or restaurant on site. They farm it out to a weird sushi/Brazilian/Peruvian place. It's outside and around the corner. I'm NOT a BudLight guy- more of a craft beer sort, but there were 15 beers on the list and I had only heard of one. I paid 12$ for a beer and was not happy. Very small pantry area; no gift shop. I needed a polo and of course nothing was available or open. Rooms are typical Westin; very comfy. Site is really pretty and walkable to many Coral Gables amenities. 26$ a day to valet. "Deluxe Suite" upgrade was about the size of a standard Courtyard Marriott room. I did it on points with the family but would be upset if I had paid.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Westin Colonnade this past weekend. Our room was very well appointed overlooking the patio that adjoins the pool are and beyond that, the shops of Miracle Mile. Being on that side of the building I anticipated some street noise, but we didn't hear a thing. We used the elliptical machines in the gym both mornings, they were top of the line Life Fitness machines, clean and in excellent condition. We didn't get a chance to try the restaurant, there were just too many other good choices, all within walking distance. I would have rated excellent overall if they had free wireless internet. I am rating excellent on value as we were there for a wedding and the wedding guests were offered a pretty fantastic rate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Hello Regomatic,

Thank you for your gift of feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you enjoyed the wedding. Internet is complimentary in our lobby area and also to our SPG members who have reached Gold status with the option of the internet or 200 SPG points and for our Platinum members it is included in all of their stays. Should your travels bring you back to South Florida we would be delighted to see you again and assist you in making sure your stay in just as flawless as the last. Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables

Address: 180 Aragon Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables is centrally located in the Coral Gables business district. We offer a retreat from the rigors of travel, yet still convenient to business, shopping, and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Westin Colonnade Coral Gables
Westin Coral Gables
Coral Gables Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.