We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables to your Saves list
The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   180 Aragon Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Truly a nice stay for my wife and myself for 5 nights. The main reason was because of the staff. From velvet to manager made our stay extrmely pleasant. Right around the corner from miracle miles shops and resterants. The bed was top notch. As old as the hotel is it had a beautiful presents. Thank you folks for making our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Higher the better, good look around the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Hello 551John, Thank you for your kind words! We here at the Westin Colonnade strive to make sure every guests stay is as refreshing and relaxing as yours. We are happy to hear that you felt right at home with us and hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Miami that you can allow us to continue to make such great experiences for you and your wife. Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    201
    92
    42
    28
See reviews for
103
137
31
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

First, better for business, not families. Pool is dated and not heated. Jacuzzi is tiny. Very cool large verandah on the 2nd floor; a large porch with sofas etc but it might be only for SPG members. NO bar or restaurant on site. They farm it out to a weird sushi/Brazilian/Peruvian place. It's outside and around the corner. I'm NOT a BudLight guy- more of a craft beer sort, but there were 15 beers on the list and I had only heard of one. I paid 12$ for a beer and was not happy. Very small pantry area; no gift shop. I needed a polo and of course nothing was available or open. Rooms are typical Westin; very comfy. Site is really pretty and walkable to many Coral Gables amenities. 26$ a day to valet. "Deluxe Suite" upgrade was about the size of a standard Courtyard Marriott room. I did it on points with the family but would be upset if I had paid.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Westin Colonnade this past weekend. Our room was very well appointed overlooking the patio that adjoins the pool are and beyond that, the shops of Miracle Mile. Being on that side of the building I anticipated some street noise, but we didn't hear a thing. We used the elliptical machines in the gym both mornings, they were top of the line Life Fitness machines, clean and in excellent condition. We didn't get a chance to try the restaurant, there were just too many other good choices, all within walking distance. I would have rated excellent overall if they had free wireless internet. I am rating excellent on value as we were there for a wedding and the wedding guests were offered a pretty fantastic rate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Hello Regomatic,

Thank you for your gift of feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you enjoyed the wedding. Internet is complimentary in our lobby area and also to our SPG members who have reached Gold status with the option of the internet or 200 SPG points and for our Platinum members it is included in all of their stays. Should your travels bring you back to South Florida we would be delighted to see you again and assist you in making sure your stay in just as flawless as the last. Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Checked into room 208 yesterday. Tried to have a nap. Discovered bed bugs. Staff not particularly apologetic. Moved into a different room. We are platinum members. No breakfast vouchers available. Sent us to sushi samba for breakfast. Offered continental breakfast only in lieu of voucher. No cereal or fruit option. Went back to room ordered room service 30 minutes ago. Still hasn't arrived. Brutal. Would be nice to hear from GM.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hello Darleau,

Thank you for your feedback. Our apologies that your stay with us was not as refreshing as possible. After a thorough inspection through our third party pest control company, Eco-Lab, it was determined that no bed bugs were found in your suite. As a valued platinum member, should you choose breakfast as an amenity, it is continental breakfast at our hotel restaurant SushiSamba or you can choose to have the continental breakfast through our room service. If you would like to share anymore details about your stay please feel free to contact out SPG Guest Relations Ambassador, dwelch@westincoralgables.com and she will inform our staff on the tools we can use for improvement. Should your travels bring you back to Miami, we would love to assist in making sure your stay is flawless. Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The Westin Colonnade is a grand old lady. She is big, elegant and impeccable. This is an old school hotel so don't expect flashy or modern. The service was impeccable at every turn - everyone from the valet, front desk and room attendants were friendly. As a Platinum SPG member, I was greeted with a wonderful welcome gift and personal note. The rooms were big and spacious plus they always have great beds. The area has a ton of restaurants and I felt quite safe walking around the hotel at night. The cab ride is less than 10 minutes from the airport.

The only reason why it got a 4 star was the restaurant for breakfast. It had very limited choice (room service had much more). There are ton of restaurants nearby including a Starbucks across the street.

I was here on business but would definitely come back with my kids especially for a quieter pace than South Beach.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hello kconnies,

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your refreshing stay with us! I will be sure to pass this message along to our staff as a tool for recognition. I am glad that you enjoyed our Westin Heavenly Bed, it is truly one of the staples of what makes the Westin brand as relaxing as it is. Our apologies that you did not enjoy the breakfast. I will be passing that along to management as well. Should your travels return you to Miami, we would be happy to assist you in continuing to make memorable stays with us. Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The room is large, with a wonderful king size bed. Bathroom is also large. The decor is soothing and the property seems well maintained. Adjacent to Miracle Mile shops and restaurants. We had breakfast and would also rate it excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Hello Mrjack37,

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear about your amazing room here at The Westin Colonnade. We hope you got a chance to see all that there is to see in Coral Gables. Should your travels bring you back to Miami, please feel free to contact our Guest Services Manager and she will delighted to assist in making your next stay flawless. Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie, Illinois
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

convenient to Miami airport without being an airport hotel. Room was nice, but nothing special. A few minor problems with requests that never got filled. Confusion over breakfast order but it was quickly fixed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Greetings Dfutransky,

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any missed orders your might have encoutered. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and had a chance to enjoy all there is to see of our lovely hotel and Coral Gables. Should your travels bring you back to Miami, please feel free to contact our guest services manager so that she may see to the flawlessness of your stay. Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables

Address: 180 Aragon Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables is centrally located in the Coral Gables business district. We offer a retreat from the rigors of travel, yet still convenient to business, shopping, and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Westin Colonnade Coral Gables
Westin Coral Gables
Coral Gables Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.