We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sufficient if not on vacation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables to your Saves list
The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   180 Aragon Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Glen Cove, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sufficient if not on vacation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Centrally located in Coral Gables with a great staff, the hotel is tired. Apparently, they are in the process of renovating starting with the 5th Floor. Pool area nothing special but will do for entertaining little kids or catching some sun. Gym was closed due to renovation. Self-parking is more costly than valet parking so use the very friendly valets. The best thing about this hotel is the staff - extremely friendly, helpful and forthcoming. The room renovations are overdue. Buffeet breakfast is overpriced and lacks quality. One person making eggs for everyone...there are several nice cafes and restaurants in the neighborhood that offer better value for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the 5th floor where renovations have begun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hello Monika456,

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Colonnade. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We truly enjoy elevating our guests stay and strive to see to it that every guest feels refreshed. Since your stay we have completed renovations on the Westin Gym and are fully stocked in our Westin Workout Gear. We hope that to see you with us if your travels should ever bring you back to Miami.

Be Well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    185
    86
    40
    27
See reviews for
91
130
29
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Despite the rooms feeling old (but clean), hotel is perfectly located within walking distance to lots of restaurants and stores in Coral Gables. Just what you need for a weekend getaway in Miami. Staff is great and services is enough. Can't ask for more.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hello Maria Jose C,

Thank you for staying with us we hope it was as refreshing and rejuvinating as we strive for it to be. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to South Florida.


Be Well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Whenever it happens I have the time to spend a couple of days (or more) in Miami area, I like to stay at this very comfortable Hotel, which is conveniently placed, close to the Miracle Mile, (the perfect place for shopping and enjoy good restaurants).
The hotel is very clean and offers very spacious and comfortable rooms; people working there (at the front desk, bell captain, etc.) are very courteous and willing to help whenever you ask for anything.
The only thing which needs to be improved a lttle bit, is the breakfast.
My last stay was one year ago, but I forgot to write down my comments, so I do it now, just 15 days before getting there again for another 2 nights stay (May 3 and 4).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hello Franco T,


Thank you so much for your kind words. We here at the Westin Colonnade strive to make every guest feel refreshed and at home. We are so glad that you choose to stay with us and hope that if your travels should bring you back to Miami we'd be delighted to see you again so that we can continue to make great experiences for you.


Be Well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel is in the middle of the Coral Gables, great area for shopping and dining. But, the location isn't what made the week for me, or the comfortable beds Westin is famous for...it was my room that made it. I had an exercise bike, dumbbells and an exercise ball...and plenty of room to workout. It was fantastic. Apparently each room had some sort of unique feature or layout. You're probably wondering what room number I had? 305.

Room Tip: Room 305 had all the makings of a home gym
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Good Afternoon jkk_10,


Thank you so much for your kind words. We're glad that you enjoyed room 305 and your entire stay here at the Westin Colonnade. We strive to ensure that we elevate all of our guests stay and are delighted that we could do that for you. If your trabels should ever bring you back to Miami we hope to see you again.


Be Well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Location was probably the best thing about this hotel. That and the comfy white couches by the pool.
The actual swimming pool was average as were the spacious rooms.
Room service was large and lovely. The breakfast was average for an American hotel although there was plenty to choose from.
I wouldn't rush back to this hotel, but it did the job and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hello AjandMaria,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We here at the Westin Colonnade strive to achieve complete relaxation for our guests and are delighted that you enjoyed our roof top pool. If your travels should bring you back to Miami we would love to welcome you back to the Westin Colonnade.


Be Well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Once grand, now tired. Needs a refresh desperately. Furniture is old and beat up. Rooms are large and clean and staff is great. On a main street with good food and coffee options. A $40 cab ride to South Beach. A decent option to stay in Coral Gables.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Glob3trotterz,
We want to thank you for your great comments regarding our staff and their service. The Hotel is undergoing internal renovations of many of our guest rooms as well of our Westin Workout room; thus, we can assure you that you will see a big difference very soon. We are looking forward to welcoming you when your travels bring you back to the Westin Coral Gables.
Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida Keys
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel as this was where a wedding reception was being held. The check in was pleasant, and it was very busy, with a lot of guest arriving at the same time. The room was great and the furnishings were spot on. The room had an oversized bath and room service was prompt and quite good food. The recption for the wedding was just as pleasant. Location is downtown Coral Gables with in walking distance of everything in Coral gables.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear concher,
Thank You for your review. We sincerely appreciate your comments on the level of service you received from our staff. We hope to see you again very soon at the Westin Colonnade Hotel on your next visit.
Be Well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables

Address: 180 Aragon Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables is centrally located in the Coral Gables business district. We offer a retreat from the rigors of travel, yet still convenient to business, shopping, and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Westin Colonnade Coral Gables
Westin Coral Gables
Coral Gables Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.