We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a gem!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables to your Saves list
The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   180 Aragon Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“It's a gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on New Year's eve and we truly enjoyed our stay here even though we only stayed for a night.
Location is great, hotel is beautiful and clean, staffs are friendly and room is bid and spacious.
Unfortunately we did not have time to explore and use the hotel facilities.
The only downside in my opinion is that the hotel does not provide free internet or wifi.
Overall, we are happy and satisfied with the service provided

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Hychong16,
Thank you for writing such a glowing review and for your kind comments about our Staff. I’m glad that you enjoyed New Year’s Eve in our Hotel and that you liked your spacious room. We do offer complementary internet in the lobby area for our guest conveniences. We are looking forward to welcoming you back if your travels bring you back to the Westin Coral Gables Hotel.
Be well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    186
    86
    40
    27
See reviews for
91
130
29
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We only stayed one night here before going on a cruise the next day, but it was very, very nice. The front desk staff were really helpful and kind. They always had fruit-infused water in the lobby, which was refreshing and just a classy touch. Super comfortable bed and nice sheets. Our room was clean, roomy, and fully stocked. The best part of our stay was easily the breakfast. We had the chance to add breakfast to our stay in advance at a discount when we booked the hotel, which was convenient and we appreciated the savings. The food was delicious! They had a great assortment of exotic fruits, hot foods like hash browns and bacon, and these really tasty mini cinnamon rolls. The coffee was a bit too strong for my taste but overall a nice meal and we felt like we got enough protein and substance to make it well into the day (not easy for a hotel breakfast!).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Whitney S,
We appreciate your kind comments about our customer service and our front desk staff. Our goal is to strive for you to leave here more refreshed than you arrived. I’m delighted to hear that your stay was a refreshing one, and that you enjoyed our delicious food in Aragon 1862 Restaurant, our fruit-infused Elixir water by the lobby and the comfort of your room. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Coral Gables!
Be Well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Although it was older than most of the Westin's I've stayed in previously, it was beautiful. One of the nights we got to see a wedding that was simply stunning. We had hoped to try the new restaurant but it has yet to open. The valet guys said it was running behind schedule but it would be opening soon. I got to talk with Ryan while Arturo brought around my car, both very nice and quick. This was probably one of the nicest hotels in Miami, very clean and in a nice area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Emma L,
Thank you for your positive review and mentioning Arturo and Ryan. We truly enjoy offering our guests exceptional service and care during their stay. The Hotel is designed to incorporate the luxury of time past, along with modern luxuries of today. Sushi Samba will be opening soon and it will be a great access to our Hotel for our guest. We look forward to your next stay here with us at the Westin Colonnade Coral Gables.
Be Well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I was visiting the Westin coral gables for a holiday party and the place was spectacular. Everyone from banquets and valet was superb. Couldn’t find better staff like this anywhere else. I was very content with everything that was offered in the hotel. I am from New York, and it doesnt get better than New York, But Miami has their crown jewel with the Westin.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Steve r,
Thank you for your kind comments and glad to hear you had a spectacular stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your comments on the service you received from Banquets and Valet, which will be shared with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Westin Colonnade in Coral Gables.
Be Well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

We had 2great nights there. Service was great. Our room was clean with the Westin heavenly bed. Only small negatives. Hallways were freezing. This hotel is a wedding hotel and the speakers in the colonnade room were too loud.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear BillS554,
We sincerely appreciate your comments on the level of service you received from our staff, the comfort of our Heavenly Westin Bed, and the beautifull and unusual layout. Although it’s not great to hear that you had issues with your stay we appreciate your feedback which allows us to improve. My apologies for the inconveniences you encountered with the Hallways being cold and the noise coming from the Colonnade Ballroom. We hope to see you again very soon at the Westin Colonnade Hotel on your next visit.
Be Well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Westin, after we cambe from a cruise, our rooms was available earlier than checkin time. The rooms were very clean, the staff was very helpful, especially when I needed help repacking fragile items that had to go in my suitcase. It was a nice well rested transitional time.

Room Tip: I was in a far end room, but the whole building seems to be very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Decisivelady,
Thank you for your kind review, I’m glad that you and your family enjoyed the room and the service from our staff. I will pass the information to our Management team. Hope you and your family will stay with us again in the future, if your travels bring you to the Coral Gables area.
Be well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed her for a day and a half. There were plenty of shops and restaurants near the hotel. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. They even had the coolest little welcome sign with water and pet treats for quest staying with their pets. The pet's names were written on the small board outside the hotel. The rooms are a bit dated, the carpet could be changed but the beds were very comfortable. The wi fi is slow in the upper levels of the hotel.

Room Tip: There are plenty of restaurants nearby. If you are a platinum member, take the points instead of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinC0ralGables, Manager at The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Whslc,
We sincerely appreciate your kind comments on the level of service you received from our staff, which will be shared with our team. I’m glad that you liked our Pet Board at the entrance of our Hotel and our location. We hope to see you again very soon at the Westin Colonnade Hotel on your next visit.
Be Well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables

Address: 180 Aragon Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables is centrally located in the Coral Gables business district. We offer a retreat from the rigors of travel, yet still convenient to business, shopping, and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Starwood, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Westin Colonnade Coral Gables
Westin Coral Gables
Coral Gables Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Colonnade Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.