We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a large buffet but very good quality food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of POC Buffet

POC Buffet
2121 Ponce de Leon Blvd, Coral Gables, FL
13055290882
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 269 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“not a large buffet but very good quality food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great location in Coral Gables, parking garage behind restaurant or park on street and put money in meters. They are open for lunch until 230pm and than don't open for dinner until 5pm. Good selection of sushi and buffet selection is small however food quality is very good. Definitely worth the price for the quality. Can't wait to go back next time back in miami.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    36
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Verry Good Selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I found that POC Buffet had a very good selection of food available and I would think that anyone could find something they wanted to eat at this restaurant. The guys making the Sushi were very good at keeping the Sushi stocked and the overall presentation of the food in the restaurant was very good and the buffet line was kept very clean. I will definitely return the next time I am in Miami.

Just a note* there is no parking so you will have to feed the meter. Also one small item that kind of miffed my wife; I visited the restaurant with my 3yr old daughter who is bilingual (and possibly part parrot because she repeats everything she hears) while visiting the buffet line with my wife, one of the employees used the Spanish equivalent of a slang term for a female dog. So it was no surprise she repeated the word numerous times for the next half hour we spent in the restaurant and a few more times after we got home. I would just mention to the employees to watch your language especially in Miami where nearly everyone speaks Spanish. Not appreciated by my wife but not a big enough deal to prevent a return visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food, clean setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I'm not too big on eating at buffets, but I really enjoy POC every time I go because it has better service and is much more seemingly hygienic than the typical buffet. There's a wide range of food from the sushi bar, to steak, and everything else you expect at a buffet. Lunch prices are not bad, and they give a student discount.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It is so good!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I really like this place!!! the food is very good and the staff is very polite and attentive. I have gone several times and I have always had a very positive experience.
You have a very rich selection of sushi, in addition of excellent meat and seafood.
Do not miss the lobster bisque, it is delicious!
I highly recommend to everybody this place!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

It's just another Asian buffet in a nicer location, nothing special about it. The price is ok, you can't expect anything more for what you are paying.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed POC Buffet also viewed

 

Been to POC Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage POC Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.