We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't think, just go there” 5 of 5 stars
Review of POC Buffet

POC Buffet
2121 Ponce de Leon Blvd, Coral Gables, FL
13055290882
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #8 of 267 restaurants in Coral Gables
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Miami, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Don't think, just go there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

You know when you get to a restaurant with no expectation and suddenly it becomes one of your favorites? That is exactly what happened...
Excellent service, very good food (and you don't pay more for that), not fancy at all, in other words, a place to go and have a pleasant time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    40
    20
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good lunch value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Went to lunch with a vendor and they wanted a variety of food. I suggested POC and all loved it. The sushi was good and the lobster bisque was really good. They loved the thai donuts also.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Best buffet in coral gables”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

POC has the best taste of food and service compared to others. I am not a big fan of buffet, but POC is an exception. I really like the lobster bisque and the sushi selection. They also have a very nice brunch for weekends. Especially the filet will be served only for weekend!!! The taste is so good. Highly recommended

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wow, great place to eat!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is one of my best restaurant that we ate in Miami! Good atmosphere and lots of variety of dishes to choose from. The seafood are very very fresh especially the big Oysters and clams and snow crab legs!!! The sushi and sashimi are also extermely good, fresh and tasty. The cooked dishes such as fried rice and noodles, steamed clams, etc are exquisite!!! Highly recommended for their fresh oysters!! I am 100% liking this place!! Service and Tables are good, with some nice decor and atmosphere, and there is a bar there too that serves some nice drinks!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best! of the rest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great, buffet from any other buffet , great nice servers , sat at the bar this past Friday we had a ball with the barteneder, who few years back was a server , she was great making drinks, and made our vist super funny !!

the sushi has always been fresh for day one, that they opened!!


HAVE NO COMPLAINTS !! GP THERE EVERYWEEK IF POSSIBLE

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed POC Buffet also viewed

 

Been to POC Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage POC Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.