We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, great place to eat!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of POC Buffet

POC Buffet
2121 Ponce de Leon Blvd, Coral Gables, FL
13055290882
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 270 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow, great place to eat!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is one of my best restaurant that we ate in Miami! Good atmosphere and lots of variety of dishes to choose from. The seafood are very very fresh especially the big Oysters and clams and snow crab legs!!! The sushi and sashimi are also extermely good, fresh and tasty. The cooked dishes such as fried rice and noodles, steamed clams, etc are exquisite!!! Highly recommended for their fresh oysters!! I am 100% liking this place!! Service and Tables are good, with some nice decor and atmosphere, and there is a bar there too that serves some nice drinks!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    41
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best! of the rest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great, buffet from any other buffet , great nice servers , sat at the bar this past Friday we had a ball with the barteneder, who few years back was a server , she was great making drinks, and made our vist super funny !!

the sushi has always been fresh for day one, that they opened!!


HAVE NO COMPLAINTS !! GP THERE EVERYWEEK IF POSSIBLE

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“$22 with a great selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

It had maki, sashimi, oysters, grab legs! All for the great price of $22. You can't go wrong! Seating was quick and the service was attentive. I would say this is a good place to stuff yourself in Miami.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“DINER AFTER H.SCHOOL GRADUATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Very good impression we got on our first visit to this Japanese Restaurant with a very varied offer of good dishes. Those who like sushi are in the right place. Outstanding cuisine and other alternatives for those who do not want to eat sushi. The all inclusive buffet is excellent. The impeccable customer service. Those who visit will take a pleasant surprise. We recommend it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Sushi at it's best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Had a great meal here all inclusive buffet , shushi , meats, salads, raw bar . the place is super clean very nice set up...not a typical buffet!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed POC Buffet also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to POC Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage POC Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.