We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$22 with a great selection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of POC Buffet

POC Buffet
2121 Ponce de Leon Blvd, Coral Gables, FL
13055290882
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 274 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“$22 with a great selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

It had maki, sashimi, oysters, grab legs! All for the great price of $22. You can't go wrong! Seating was quick and the service was attentive. I would say this is a good place to stuff yourself in Miami.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    27
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“DINER AFTER H.SCHOOL GRADUATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Very good impression we got on our first visit to this Japanese Restaurant with a very varied offer of good dishes. Those who like sushi are in the right place. Outstanding cuisine and other alternatives for those who do not want to eat sushi. The all inclusive buffet is excellent. The impeccable customer service. Those who visit will take a pleasant surprise. We recommend it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Sushi at it's best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Had a great meal here all inclusive buffet , shushi , meats, salads, raw bar . the place is super clean very nice set up...not a typical buffet!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good.....but far from one of the best I've had”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Service is outstanding. The regular lunch buffet was changed to a special brunch. I was not impressed with the variety of the food, but it was adequate. The hot entrees were laughable. I asked for a sausage and a piece of steak and was given a quarter of an Argentinian type sausage and two trips of skirt steak which were tender but extremely overcooked. Would I go back? I don't think so. I went with a friend who had the lobster bisque which had no lobster, but rather small pieces of shrimp.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sushi Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I enjoyed eating at the POC Buffet in Coral Gables, Florida. POC has a wide range of fresh sushi, hot foods, and desserts. I loved the food! I recommend this place and hope to go back soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed POC Buffet also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to POC Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage POC Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.