We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of POC Buffet

POC Buffet
2121 Ponce de Leon Blvd, Coral Gables, FL
13055290882
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 271 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Pendleton
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I enjoyed this buffet. The service was wonderful. A terrrific array and choices of sushi and sashimi. Many seafood choices, including oysters on the half shell and crab legs (cold). The steak was hit or miss....some chewy, some fantastic. Nice salad bar. Surprisingly, the desserts were wonderful. I have a saying that you don't go to buffets for the desserts. If you have finicky eaters, leave them at home.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    41
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, FL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

If you consider that this is a all you can eat buffet; the food is excellent. Great value with nice setting. Very large selection of good food that can please kids and adults. Deserts were great too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Sushi cravings? Look no further.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

“If you do not see it in the buffet we’ll make it for you”. Bold words from our server, but my confidence would also be high if I worked here.

After visiting multiple all-you-can-eat sushi establishments I think this is definitely number one on my list (and by a big lead). Sushi and sashimi were delicious (and the variety immense). Had never dared to try banana sushi and found it refreshing.

The meats were a hit and miss (as some (e.g., churrasco) were a little dry to my taste). The desserts I tried were exceptional (especially the mamey and coconut ice creams).

We arrived around 6:45 PM and there were still tables available, but started to get crowded by 8:00 PM so plan accordingly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Best of Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have been working in Miami for months and POC Buffet was my favorite, for quality, for value, and for comfort. This primarily a sushi buffet, the best sushi buffet anywhere, the rolls are unbelievable tasty and original. They have plenty of other items including crab legs, oysters, grilled steak and vegetables and some fried items, dessert/ice cream and good salad bar. It is all good, and priced to provide a great value. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for the crab legs and sushi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

My girl ans I were looking for a place to get all you can eat crab legs. This place was priced very well for what we wanted. The crab legs on the bar were on ice. However, our wonderful waitress was able to have our crab legs steamed upon request. These crab legs were extremely delicious after they had been steamed. There was a vast aray of sushi for us to choose from. The lobster bisque was another highlight. The hot bar, however, was not that great. However, we would definately eat here again for the crab legs and sushi.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed POC Buffet also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to POC Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage POC Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.