We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Families with Teens” 5 of 5 stars
Review of POC Buffet

POC Buffet
2121 Ponce de Leon Blvd, Coral Gables, FL
13055290882
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 280 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Auckland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Value for Families with Teens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We visited first on a busy night when we were searching for a meal which didn't contain fried food as the basic ingredient. This restaurant offered a great array of sushi, which was just what we felt like, along iwth seafood, asian dishes, fresh fruit, and carved meats. There was dessert too, if you had room. We enjoyed it so much we went back the following night! The staff were friendly, and the chefs preparing the sushi went out of their way to accommodate our son's request for avocade rolls. We would definitely go here again if we were in the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    31
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have been there several times for lunch. I had taken coworkers, family and friends and all of them have been happy with the selection of food the restaurant has. Price is good for the selection of food. It is an asian fusion restaurant, mostly fresh sushi and a vast variety of rolls. They also have some hot food for those one who does not like sushi and/or japanese rolls. I love their rolls. It is always fresh!!! They also have a variety of desserts: my favorite: thai donuts and chocolate mouse. Their soups are not the best. I had tried their Lobster Bisque in several ocassion and I definitely will not recommend it: watery and without taste. If you are hungry but do not want to spend a lot, it is a place to go. :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“All that you can eat!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a great place for when you are starving and willing to destroy the buffet table! Plenty of options, for a very good price. Gotta eat like a maniac to be able to taste one of everything they serve, cause it's a lot of food!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“POCilicious Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great spot for amazing assorted sushi rolls, raw bar, salads, drinks, and atmosphere. The buffet selection is asian fusion and covers fried rice, noodles, tempura, tartar and sashimi. They also offer miso soup, bisque and an assorted number of desert items from Thai donuts to creme brulee, ice cream to a chocolate fountain. They also have a Happy Hour during the week. Check them out if you're in the Coral Gables area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Fantastic, Great Value, Amazing Selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I'll make this quick...

Sushi:
Great selection, very fresh, some original rolls. Salmon melts in your mouth.

Grill:
A few choices, but what is there is good.

Hot:
Mostly great, the chicken wings I don't recommend.

Desert:
Great selection of high end deserts, all tasty!

Everything else food wise:
Great... overall surprised by the high quality of food at this buffet.

For the two of us, we paid $32.62 including drinks. Plus tip. Not bad!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed POC Buffet also viewed

 

Been to POC Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage POC Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.