We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of POC Buffet

POC Buffet
2121 Ponce de Leon Blvd, Coral Gables, FL
13055290882
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 266 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night
Miami, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have been there several times for lunch. I had taken coworkers, family and friends and all of them have been happy with the selection of food the restaurant has. Price is good for the selection of food. It is an asian fusion restaurant, mostly fresh sushi and a vast variety of rolls. They also have some hot food for those one who does not like sushi and/or japanese rolls. I love their rolls. It is always fresh!!! They also have a variety of desserts: my favorite: thai donuts and chocolate mouse. Their soups are not the best. I had tried their Lobster Bisque in several ocassion and I definitely will not recommend it: watery and without taste. If you are hungry but do not want to spend a lot, it is a place to go. :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    33
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“All that you can eat!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a great place for when you are starving and willing to destroy the buffet table! Plenty of options, for a very good price. Gotta eat like a maniac to be able to taste one of everything they serve, cause it's a lot of food!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“POCilicious Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great spot for amazing assorted sushi rolls, raw bar, salads, drinks, and atmosphere. The buffet selection is asian fusion and covers fried rice, noodles, tempura, tartar and sashimi. They also offer miso soup, bisque and an assorted number of desert items from Thai donuts to creme brulee, ice cream to a chocolate fountain. They also have a Happy Hour during the week. Check them out if you're in the Coral Gables area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Fantastic, Great Value, Amazing Selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I'll make this quick...

Sushi:
Great selection, very fresh, some original rolls. Salmon melts in your mouth.

Grill:
A few choices, but what is there is good.

Hot:
Mostly great, the chicken wings I don't recommend.

Desert:
Great selection of high end deserts, all tasty!

Everything else food wise:
Great... overall surprised by the high quality of food at this buffet.

For the two of us, we paid $32.62 including drinks. Plus tip. Not bad!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Variety.....lots to chose from.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

We came on a Friday night for a company Christmas party and we truly enjoyed the selection. We must have tried over 20 kinds of sushi, shrimp and Japanese style selections.

The American style food was your typical cheese sticks and potato skins which we did not try but seemed appetizing.

Definitely worth a second trip. The amotsphere is casual chic; pretty comfortable.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed POC Buffet also viewed

 

Been to POC Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage POC Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.