We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something different to eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of POC Buffet

POC Buffet
2121 Ponce de Leon Blvd, Coral Gables, FL
13055290882
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 273 restaurants in Coral Gables
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Something different to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I went last night for the first time. Decor was nice, tables were a bit too close together. Friendly, attentive service. The food quality was good. The size of the shrimp were impressive, the steak at the grill was tender and tasty. I had fresh fruit, some passion fruit ice cream and tiramisu (small portions) and was satisfied. I have never been to that type of buffet before, so when I saw tomatoe and mozz and beef carpacio on the buffet I was surprised. I'm not sushi eater, but that section looked good and fresh.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    46
    25
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good buffet and a something for everyone's taste!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Not a bad price. The selection is not huge, but what they have is very good. My kids and husband love the sushi ad we all love the lobster bisque(even though the last time was a little on the smoky side). We go for the crab legs and they are usually excellent. Service is very good too!! I like all the tempura dishes dipped in their soy sauce. The place is very nice and with good light. The selections made in the grill are someties standing there too long, always ask for a fresh one made for you.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Buffet Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We love the place. It had both Sushi and the grill. There is a lot of desert, fruit, soup, Ice cream, Chocolate Fountain... Both the adult and kids will enjoy. It is a cheaper eat we had in southern Florida.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Buffet Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

My husband and I love sushi and we go around Coral Gables at least once a month. Looking online for sushi buffets I found this one most of the reviews were really good so I decided to try it for myself and... OMG it is AWESOME! the atmosphere is really great is modern and spacious. The service is really great you have table runners keeping the used plates out of your sight, and last but not least THE FOOD they have different stations one for the salads, another one for soups, the grill area, the sushi abd sashimi area and finally the desert area.The food is just amazing everything is sooo good you will really wish you have more space in your stomach to be able to eat a little bit more of everything. I would personally recommend the shrimp cevice is DIVINE.

and the price is just right!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hooked on P.O.C”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Love this Buffet Restaurant at Ponce de Leon in Coral Gables.
Lots of delicious Sushi, Grill section is great and entrees and side dishes to suit eveyones' taste buds. I was introduced to it by a friend and it has become a family favorite. I take friends and family who visit us from out of town and they all love it. Prices are very reasonable for the all you can eat buffet. Lobster bisque is my favorite soup and the creme brulee from the dessert buffet is terrific.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed POC Buffet also viewed

 

Been to POC Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage POC Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.