We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Delicious Lunch"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
321 Miracle Mile, Coral Gables, FL 33134-5819
305-442-8552
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 287 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between LeJeune and Salzedo Street
Description: Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that invites guests to discover the sensational flavors of a seasonally-inspired menu and award-winning international wine list in a casually-sophisticated ambiance.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“"Delicious Lunch"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had lunch and the food was fresh, tasty and delicious! Started with the flatbread and shared the salad with tuna and the fish tacos-everything had unique flavor and was extremely fresh! Finished with desert that was a must!

Would definitely recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    106
    20
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Salmón and Bacon 485 calofríes !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

This is one if my favors restaurants !! Love the concept of everything is under 475 cal , the steak and onions flat bread is a must and the rotate the menu by season so this is time for yes fresh organic salmon , corn salad and crispy bacon , roasted potatoes and dill sauce ...yummmmm
And wash it down with a good Sirah !!! ....outstanding meal

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Cleaned the plate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

According to the server, the name comes from the weekly menu change and the chef's use of seasonal ingredients. I asked our server whether I should have salmon, sword or trout. He talked me into trout, and I was not disappointed. It was fileted in half, tender, juicy, fresh with thin, sweet steamed carrots and potatoes. Delicious and a hefty portion without being ridiculous. My colleague had the organic salmon, which was adeptly cooked with skin on to keep juicy. He too left the plate empty. As for desserts, what a genius concept: server brought out a tray with 8 shot-glass size delicacies, from peanut butter chocolate cake, key lime, carrot cake, mousses. We were close to having all 8. It's hard to resist when the server literally takes what you want off the tray and leaves it there: no waiting.

They had a piano player/singer at the bar which is in the middle of the dining area. It wasn't too loud, and he was talented, but a bit annoying now and then when he sang certain songs reminiscent of Musak in an elevator. Overall, a great dining experience. Try the pomegranate margarita martini; refreshing!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bad Experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The service is terrible and the food not good at all!!! My first and last visit to this restaurant.
The food tood for ever to arrive at the table. I returned the lamb I said "medium" and it was overcooked. Never Again!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Kudos to Gus!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was out first visit to Seasons 52 and upon entering the restaurant we were not greeted or even acknowledged by the 5 employees at the hostess stand. I stood back waiting to see how long it would take them to even notice us and it seemed that no one wanted to take the imitative to even say "Hi".

Right there I wanted to leave and maybe try the other restaurant that had their grand opening next door but I figured I'd give them a chance. Luckily I did because our server Gus was GREAT!!!!! He asked us if it was our first time there and patiently explained the menu and concept of the restaurant. What I loved the most, were his personal recommendations. I was a bit let down with the stuffed mushroom appetizer but everything else was amazing. I would come back solely for the service. It's nice to see someone with such passion and energy working in the hospitality industry!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons 52, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.