We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
321 Miracle Mile, Coral Gables, FL 33134-5819
305-442-8552
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 274 restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between LeJeune and Salzedo Street
Description: Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that invites guests to discover the sensational flavors of a seasonally-inspired menu and award-winning international wine list in a casually-sophisticated ambiance.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awesome restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is a excellent restaurant, good for a quiet evening out, couples night or girls night out. The flat breads are spectacular we had the plum tomato and basil, very fresh and delish. For our entrees I had the cedar plank salmon and my husband had the pork tenderloin with polenta. Everything tasted fresh and the tilly white wine was great with our meal. A must try is the mini indulgence deserts just the right portion for the end of your meal. Our server was attentive and there was someone playing live piano and singing in the background. Over all great experience.We brought our toddler to dinner and it wasn't an issue also no reservations.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    143
    79
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“First time is a charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I walked in the restaurant a year ago on mother's day.Their was no one in their and hostess refused to seat me without a reservation! Anyway,I called and complained their was no one in the restaurant.If it was full I could understand anyway,they sent me a complimentary meal ticket and I've had it a year.I finally went.They have a very nice well rounded menu,server was great! Atmosphere was deliteful

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food with excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were visiting Coral Gables for just a short while - so to find Seasons 52 just around the corner from our hotel was a perfect choice for us. We enjoyed a large family meal, along with dinner for just the 2 of us, and then lunch before we left for Miami airport. Each time the service was great and the waiting staff friendly and helpful. The food was good, all freshly cooked. The desserts are a fun way of ending a meal!! Would recommend and if we are back in the USA would search out a Seasons 52.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good food, clueless service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Yes, I've been to S-52 a few times and like it very much. But not tonight. We took my mom and wanted to use an AMEX gift card as well as a gift card from the actual Seasons 52, itself, then pay the rest of the bill in cash. The service was pitiful tonight, from the get go. The server was quick to recommend a wine, which was very good, but she never asked us if we wanted water. By the time they brought our entrees, I asked the 2 who brought our food. They seemed befuddled, as if I'd asked for a rental car or airfare pricing info. A while later, there was still no water, then the server reappeared. When I asked her why the delay, she said "they never told me". When I went to pay the bill, she took the AMEX card, Seasons 52 gift card and some cash. A good while later she came back and told me the AMEX card was not enough and I needed to give her more $. Knowing she was mistaken, I asked her what about the S-52 gift card, which she's managed not to see and misplace at the register. She ran back and found it, then more delays. She returned once again and told me their system was having trouble processing both items. Last time I checked, an AMEX gift card is no different than any other 16 digit acct. number on a credit or debit card. The S-52 gift card isn't even digital, it's a paper business card with a 4-digit code stamped on by them. Regardless of whatever problems their deficient software or personnel have, it's not my problem. The waitress wouldn't bring me my change until they resolved the issue they themselves created. It was as if I gave them a bad card or some other form of non-payment. She & the manager finally got it sorted out and she brought my change, apologizing. Chains like Seasons 52 spend a fortune training their staff and there are plenty of them buzzing about. Yet they can't do a simple task like bringing water to a table or running 2 types of gift cards that have nothing in common nor any limitations or fine print. This is ridiculous and what I'd expect from a burger chain, not Seasons 52. Even good food is killed by lousy service. Instead of the customer's always right, it was guilty till proven innocent. I doubt I'll return there, there are too many great restaurants in Gables to put up with bush league tactics.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pian Bar is Aweome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Seasons 52 has a wonderful seasonal menu that can’t be beat. They have a piano player right in the middle of the bar and it really lends to the ambiance – it is my absolute favorite feature.
Their service is top notch. They ask if you would prefer white or black linens (if you have worn black pants and laid white linens over them, you know how bad that can be) and if you order a glad of wine, they bring the bottle to the table and pour it there for you. You always know what you are getting at Seasons 52.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons 52, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.