We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food service a little slow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
321 Miracle Mile, Coral Gables, FL 33134-5819
305-442-8552
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 274 restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between LeJeune and Salzedo Street
Description: Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that invites guests to discover the sensational flavors of a seasonally-inspired menu and award-winning international wine list in a casually-sophisticated ambiance.
Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food service a little slow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The food is excellent. Very well prepared and bursting with flavor. We did have a large party of 13 and everyone at the table was extremely pleased with their food. The service however was slow and there were some errors. For example, someone who ordered wine never got it and it took forever to get the checks plus send them back for the corrections and wait AGAIN to get the right ones. Great place if you have no other plans for the night.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    143
    79
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Slow start but great finish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

First time eating here we had a party of 11 and arrived early for our reservation. Waited at the bar ,(which is outstanding by the way) for more than an hour to be seated. Once we got to the table the staff did an outstaning job getting our minds off the long wait. They were first rate , entertaining , friendly and quick with the flatbread appetizers. The flatbreads are of different varieties and all were delicious. For main courses we had everyting from scallops , lamd, shrimp with risoto and tuna salad . All were fresh and made with a local flair and ingrediants. The portions are on the small side ( you don't see many doggy bags) but along with the incredible deserts and appetizers is enough to satisfy most appetites.
Other than the wait ,it was a wonderful experience with great food and service. We will return

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Maarten-St Martin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not as good as the first few times.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I was looking forward again to have dinner at Season 52 during my visit to Coral Gables. The potatoes and other tubers served with my salmon were cold unpeeled and very very al dente(raw) .The asparagus also were not peeled and were like wood sticks. The salmon was good.
I am not going again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great meal and venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We came across this place by chance and are so glad we did. Our waiter, Jorel, was welcoming and well informed on the menu. The food we chose was delicious - 2 of the flat breads, duck salad and spinach salad, and the portion sizes were perfect. Bringing the desserts to the table so you see what is on offer is a very good marketing ploy as 3 out of 4 of us who had said we did not want a dessert, were then tempted! We wish we lived nearer to visit more often, but would highly recommend it to others.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great concept, food & service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our dental group holds monthly meetings and the executive council always meets at the venue the week before to try the food and scope out the places. We met at Season 52 and had a great experience. They tell you how the place is set up then answer any and all questions. The flatbreads are terrific and the entrees are all under 450 cal. We ordered portobello mushroom and artichoke & goat cheese flats for appetizers, with some robust chianti classico. Most of us had salads, mine was barbecued chicken but I had a vegetable bowl beforehand. We had a great meal and I look forward to our dinner lecture next week, what a greart excues to return!
All the staff are outstanding and go outta their way to help.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons 52, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.