We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as the first few times.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
321 Miracle Mile, Coral Gables, FL 33134
+1 305-442-8552
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 277 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between LeJeune and Salzedo Street
Description: Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that invites guests to discover the sensational flavors of a seasonally-inspired menu and award-winning international wine list in a casually-sophisticated ambiance.
St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not as good as the first few times.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I was looking forward again to have dinner at Season 52 during my visit to Coral Gables. The potatoes and other tubers served with my salmon were cold unpeeled and very very al dente(raw) .The asparagus also were not peeled and were like wood sticks. The salmon was good.
I am not going again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Livio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great meal and venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We came across this place by chance and are so glad we did. Our waiter, Jorel, was welcoming and well informed on the menu. The food we chose was delicious - 2 of the flat breads, duck salad and spinach salad, and the portion sizes were perfect. Bringing the desserts to the table so you see what is on offer is a very good marketing ploy as 3 out of 4 of us who had said we did not want a dessert, were then tempted! We wish we lived nearer to visit more often, but would highly recommend it to others.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HelenB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great concept, food & service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our dental group holds monthly meetings and the executive council always meets at the venue the week before to try the food and scope out the places. We met at Season 52 and had a great experience. They tell you how the place is set up then answer any and all questions. The flatbreads are terrific and the entrees are all under 450 cal. We ordered portobello mushroom and artichoke & goat cheese flats for appetizers, with some robust chianti classico. Most of us had salads, mine was barbecued chicken but I had a vegetable bowl beforehand. We had a great meal and I look forward to our dinner lecture next week, what a greart excues to return!
All the staff are outstanding and go outta their way to help.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2thdoc33133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delish and fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had a terrific meal. We were with a big family group (19 people, 3 generations) and we booked a small private room and sat at two tables within the room. The selection is outstanding of main courses, with local ingredients. The wine list was really very nice as well, with lots of price points to choose from. The flatbreads -- really thin crust pizzas -- were a great way to start the meal.

The two waitresses that took care of our tables really did THAT -- took care of us. They were sweet and enthusiastic.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AvaS125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch at a great value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed a terrific lunch at Seasons 52. The food was excellent especially the flatbread and the miniature sized desserts. The waiter was friendly and knowledgable.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eva5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing