We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Coral Gables” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
321 Miracle Mile, Coral Gables, FL 33134-5819
305-442-8552
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 279 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between LeJeune and Salzedo Street
Description: Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that invites guests to discover the sensational flavors of a seasonally-inspired menu and award-winning international wine list in a casually-sophisticated ambiance.
St Maarten-St Martin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Coral Gables”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

My wife and her friend had Lunch there a couple of times.She was very pleased. Finally I went for Dinner and was glad I did. Everything in this Restaurant is of my liking. It is an asset to Coral Gables Restaurant row.Looking forward to go again on my next trip.A Restaurateur in St.Maarten.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    89
    15
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Small portions and expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

If your goal is to be seen at a trendy restaurant,this is the place.ate lunch yesterday and the 4 scallops and small amount of veggies were great.the service was first rate.paid $20.for the pleasure. I don't mind the price but I expect a meal that satisfies my hunger and doesn't make me want to eat again 2hrs.later.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

They advertise no dish greater than 474 calories but it will be difficult to have only one!
The "flat breads" as appetizers are a must. They had a good wine list reasonably priced and the scallops were delicious. Service was excellent as well!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramrod Key, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Food was amazing and they provided a great selection. Portions were of reasonable size and left us satisfied at the end of the meal.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“A restaurant for every season and occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Everything about Seasons 52 shows the detailed planning and thought that went into this restaurant.
The layout of the restaurant allows you to have either a formal sit down experience, sit in booths around the bar or lounge at the bar itself.
My friends and I decided to have a dinner get together on Saturday. We arrived for an early dinner (around 6pm) and found a booth near the bar. The booths are first come first serve. From the moment we sat down we were being entertained by a pianist singing tunes behind the bar. It gave the ambiance a relaxed and yet intimate feeling.
We commented that it reminded us of being on a cruise.
The service was quick, knowledgeable and friendly.
The wine selection was excellent and the food was mouth watering.
The amazing fact is that all the food items are 475 calories or less and yet are so tasty; between an appetizer and a main course we were full.
This is definitely a restaurant we will be coming back to and since they change their menu items based on the season, thus the name, it will always have something new to try.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons 52, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.