We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fresh food, portion control dishes, great ambiance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
321 Miracle Mile, Coral Gables, FL 33134
+1 305-442-8552
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 266 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between LeJeune and Salzedo Street
Description: Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that invites guests to discover the sensational flavors of a seasonally-inspired menu and award-winning international wine list in a casually-sophisticated ambiance.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“fresh food, portion control dishes, great ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I love the food and wine here. The concept is fab - every item on the menu is under 450 calories and they offer fresh, in-season vegetables, hence the name refers to 52 weeks of the year. Even the desserts are under 450 calories, and of course they are TINY. I always order a fish entree with vegetables. The flat breads are good too.

The decor reminds me of an upscale ski lodge: dark woods, fireplace, dark leather chairs. Come for a nice happy hour near the bar (although they don't have any happy hour prices) or a romantic, candlelit dinner in the main dining area. It is also the business lunch venue in Coral Gables.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    112
    22
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very reasonable for the Gables”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

We went with friend for Sunday lunch and found this place a gem. My wife has a limited menu for health reasons and she found a wide selection she could order from. They cook healthy, no butter used and all the portions are lower in calorie but you would never know. The food was great. Appetizers were a good size as well as the entree. Deserts are small but priced accordingly and full of flavor. The atmosphere and service were great. We were back for dinner three days later and had the same experience. The cost was very low for Coral gables.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Ayora, Ecuador
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great staff, great martinis, and a menu you can't miss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

After a short wait at the bar for our table where we enjoyed a wonderful dirty martini (one of the few dirty martini's I would recommend) we were escorted to our table. Our server was fantastic - it made all the difference - he was knowledgeable, polite, good humored (especially since it was the last shift) - he made the evening - the food was very good albeit a lacking in salt - but as they said : all their dishes only have 500 calories per plate. The place itself was very nice - the decor - presentation - the mood - I was pleasantly surprised. I would recommend this place to all.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Exceptional Food and Service. Atmosphere is very relaxing. Piano player in the evening adds to the whole package. Main courses are 450 calories or less. Desserts are served in a shot glass so you can try a variety of desserts in one sitting. Also great if you just want to finish off your meal with just a little something. I've been here twice this week and I'm back in Coral Gables next week so they'll see me again.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great, informal restaurant, constantly refreshed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

A great addition to the coral gables dining scene, incorporating the good food and service of the traditional but staid restaurants, combined with the happening scene but tasteless food at the new "in" places. Weekly menu changes and friendly but knowledgeable staff make the difference.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons 52, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.