We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patagonia Coral Gables

Patagonia Coral Gables
244 Miracle Mile, Coral Gables, FL 33134
305-640-8376
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 274 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Cuisines: Argentinean, Bakery, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Patagonia Home Made Products is a well-known Argentinian Style Gourmet Market. Stocked with barbecue-style meats, Argentinean wines, pastries, cakes and imported grocery items, Patagonia is an open-air market where the Coral Gables community can get a taste of the food of Argentina. Patagonia has delicious prepared foods, including favorites such as Empanadas, Grilled meats, Gourmet sandwiches and more.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I love the bakery side of Patagonia. The mini desserts coffee and croissants are my favorite.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Steak to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The first time my husband took me to Patagonia, I was suspicious of a beautiful steak being served on a styrofoam plate. One bite and I was sold. The fries are fabulous, too!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coral gables
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Too dirty for me”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

While the food - for a quick bite - is acceptable, the constant dirty floors and poor service are not! we have been there 3 times and on all three occasions the entire establishment and the floors are just filthy! (only good thing is the wine selection)

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

we stopped in for dessert and coffee and enjoyed it .. lots of variety for dessert

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Lake, Minnesota
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Pastries and Empanadas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Enjoyed a cafe style breakfast a Patagonia prior to leaving on a cruise while staying in Coral Gables. Amazing selection of pastries and empanadas...we tried many and enjoyed them all. Nice spot to grab a coffee and a snack and watch the world walk by on the Miracle Mile.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patagonia Coral Gables also viewed

 

Been to Patagonia Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patagonia Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.