We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak is never out of fashion” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Morton's The Steakhouse - Coral Gables

Morton's The Steakhouse - Coral Gables
2333 Ponce De Leon Blvd, Coral Gables, FL 33134-5422
305-442-1662
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's The Steakhouse - Coral Gables is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #57 of 273 restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $40 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great steak is never out of fashion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Yes, Morton's is still the classic steak restaurant that we should all know and love. Professional staff. Choice cuts of meat, properly prepared and delivered with a finesse that only an established Steak House can deliver. A little pomp and a whole lot of charm! Yes, please, to Mortons!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    32
    20
    19
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Food is always guaranteed to be good at any Morton's restaurant. Service at the Mortons Coral Gables is not only excellent but really friendly. Highly recommended option if you are looking for an upscale lunch or dinner within the Miracle Mile area of Coral Gables.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Consistent quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Our #1 choice for steak when we are visiting the US. Top grade meats, excellent wine list (tip: 2009 Cakebread CabSauv). Regrettably, change of ownership led to shedding the food display on trolley which was a signature feat IMHO. Special thanks to our waiter Manny: knowledgeable, attentive, social even under stress. We had previous experiences with Mortons where we were rushed through the dinner. When we indicated this to Manny upgront, he made sure there was ample time between courses. We'll be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“terrific in every sense.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had dinner lecture early April and the food & service were top notch. The servers had a crowded room to work, especially with the wires, exhibitor table, screen and projector. But they did just fine and it all went off without a hitch. The steaks were excellent and even the other entree choices of chicken or salmon were great. Morton's is not cheap but you get what you pay for.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Still going strong. Great food in a nice location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

If you are used to most of Morton's 'style' (indoors); Coral Gables location is different. Nice atmosphere, outdoor seating is available. Waiters are -as always- prompt to help. As far as food...always great!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's The Steakhouse - Coral Gables also viewed

 

Been to Morton's The Steakhouse - Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morton's The Steakhouse - Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.