We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, too pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Morton's The Steakhouse - Coral Gables

Morton's The Steakhouse - Coral Gables
2333 Ponce De Leon Blvd, Coral Gables, FL 33134-5422
305-442-1662
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's The Steakhouse - Coral Gables is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #74 of 269 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Stockholm
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, too pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We tried out quite some seafood which were all good. Popular and a bit noisy. Everything you would expect.
But the bill can easily get carried away without so much being delivered.
12$ for a side order of fries? It's just an example but it makes you think twice before returning.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    32
    23
    14
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Went there cause another place I planned was packed. Lucky me! The place looks kind of pretentious - with some cheesy details, but the service is great, the host the waiting staff were very friendly, the food was awesome, really tasty. We were greatly served!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour...Not So Great Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

While walking around Miracle Mile, we happened upon this Morton's and were fortunate enough to be there during the Happy Hour...Wonderful Morton's food and drinks - at very reasonable prices! The problem was the service...although not busy, they seemed to ignore the guests. We sat in the Bar area for a more relaxed atmosphere (and we could watch the playoff football games)...but the staff was way too relaxed.
We would love to go back to experience the Morton's flavors - but won't because of the poor service. With Ruth's Chris and Flemings within walking distance - we'll try them next time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Happy hour at a steakhouse...?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Yes, they do exist. This happy hour was actually very reasonable priced. $7 wine, $8 cocktails, $5.50. Bar food for $6/$7. This power hour is Monday - Friday.

Atmoshere was died but it was ok for us.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
187 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Mediocre & overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Morton's has always been intentionally overpriced so as to appeal to the business person who can impress their guest with the atmosphere and prices. Unfortunately the food, which was ok, has slid to the mediocre category. Service remains steady, not spectacular. Now only the most naive guest would be impressed by this chain restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's The Steakhouse - Coral Gables also viewed

 

Been to Morton's The Steakhouse - Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morton's The Steakhouse - Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.