We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RedFish Grill in the park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Matheson Hammock Park

Matheson Hammock Park
9610 Old Cutler Road, Coral Gables, FL 33156
305-665-5475
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 20 Attractions in Coral Gables
Type: Parks, Beaches
Activities: Biking
Attraction Details
Coral Gables, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“RedFish Grill in the park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I just love this park, have spend many many Sunday's afternoon sitting, resting my back on the trunk of one of the many coconut palms, while I read or just contemplated the beauty of the nature that surrounded me.
With that in mind, this was the first place I thought about, when Ramon asked me to be his wife.
Do not hesitate to make this your formidable and unforgettable place for a great wedding!
The RedFish Grill is a one of it's jewels, the perfect place to have your after the ceremony reception! You can rent the whole restaurant or you can do what we did, a small an intimate one.
Chris, the owner, is a class act!! He made it happen!! And the food, the staff and the whole easiness and attitude, contributed to the success of our memorable and perfect day!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    38
    13
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“matheson Hammock”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great place for young kids to go in the ocean without the waves of other beaches. Our 3 year granddaughter loves it!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
76 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Big park, nice beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

It is right by Fairchild botanical garden so you can comebine this trip with that. It is a big park. Nice for walking. Also the beach is very nice. It's relaxing and not too many people there.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“WILD AND NATURAL BEAUTY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A scenic park featuring a man-made atoll pool,flushed naturally with the tidal action of adjacent Biscayne Bay.This park is amazing with coral stone buildings, a marina, fishing tackle shop, boat launch ramps, gas and diesel fuel, and wetslips. The beach sea breeze,mangroves and nature trails make it a great place to enjoy the day!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Relax with beach and liters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

When you don't want to drive all the way to Key Biscayne or Miami beach, Mathewson is close and a great alternative. There is an atoll pool for little kids, life guards , great views and on windy days, tons of kiters to entertain you with tricks. Great breeze to cool you off, too!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matheson Hammock Park also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Matheson Hammock Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Matheson Hammock Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.