We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely swim in an interesting pool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Venetian Pool

Venetian Pool
2701 De Soto Boulevard, Coral Gables, FL 33134
305-460-5306
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 18 attractions in Coral Gables
Activities: Swimming, Sunbathing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The most glamorous municipal pool in the world. Must be 38" tall or 36 months old to enter. Admission prices $3-9.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Lovely swim in an interesting pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a great time. It helped that it was a midweek day, so very un-busy. The pool itself is interesting as well as being a nice setting.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    98
    27
    10
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach Island, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pricy but worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

this is a beautiful pool and go enjoy take pictures makes you feel like a hollywood movie I imagined Clark Gable felt like those old black and whites but in living color goregous

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Local Gem, Great for Kids of All Ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Beautiful, historic local spot hidden away in the middle of residential Coral Gables. Great for a non-traditional afternoon of swimming in a spring-fed pool carved from natural coral rock. But even just a peak in is worth the drive to see one of the places that makes Coral Gables so sepcial.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good place to escape from the routine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

One of the most refreshing pools I ever being! The water comes from the ground, it's cold but is very nice!
Food in the place is not so good.
You must bring a good bathing suit, sandals and a towel!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stayner, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Venetian Pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My parents lived just 2 doors away from this pool from 1971 to 1983....I have very many fond memories of spending 2-3 months of the winter at this pool. My mother used to teach the Red Cross Swimming lessons there. Don't know if they still do. I see it has not changed as for the coolness of the water....too cold for me, but my children all has a ball there. It was a lovely retreat from the winter months in Toronto..... They used to have events in the evening after the pool was emptied, I remember watching a lovely wedding one evening. My parents moved to England and sadly my Mum has now passed away.....Many Many Many memories of this lovely pool.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venetian Pool also viewed

 

Been to Venetian Pool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venetian Pool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Venetian Pool to your Saves list