We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricy but worth it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Venetian Pool

Venetian Pool
2701 De Soto Boulevard, Coral Gables, FL 33134
305-460-5306
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$41*
and up
Miami City Highlights Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The most glamorous municipal pool in the world. Must be 38" tall or 36 months old to enter. Admission prices $3-9.
Long Beach Island, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pricy but worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

this is a beautiful pool and go enjoy take pictures makes you feel like a hollywood movie I imagined Clark Gable felt like those old black and whites but in living color goregous

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LetGoOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Local Gem, Great for Kids of All Ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Beautiful, historic local spot hidden away in the middle of residential Coral Gables. Great for a non-traditional afternoon of swimming in a spring-fed pool carved from natural coral rock. But even just a peak in is worth the drive to see one of the places that makes Coral Gables so sepcial.

Helpful?
1 Thank grandfatherbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
224 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good place to escape from the routine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

One of the most refreshing pools I ever being! The water comes from the ground, it's cold but is very nice!
Food in the place is not so good.
You must bring a good bathing suit, sandals and a towel!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Conejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stayner, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Venetian Pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My parents lived just 2 doors away from this pool from 1971 to 1983....I have very many fond memories of spending 2-3 months of the winter at this pool. My mother used to teach the Red Cross Swimming lessons there. Don't know if they still do. I see it has not changed as for the coolness of the water....too cold for me, but my children all has a ball there. It was a lovely retreat from the winter months in Toronto..... They used to have events in the evening after the pool was emptied, I remember watching a lovely wedding one evening. My parents moved to England and sadly my Mum has now passed away.....Many Many Many memories of this lovely pool.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cathederal24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coral gables
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great place to visit, but too many kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is really a special place here in Coral Gables. It's an important part of the history of our city. And a great place to hang out and get some sun and take a dip in the pool. BUT, i hope you like kids. It's certainly a place that is popular with families. I sure wish they had an "adult only day." It's just not very relaxing with all the kids running around screaming.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank agentgables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venetian Pool also viewed

 

Been to Venetian Pool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing