We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to visit, but too many kids” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Venetian Pool

Venetian Pool
2701 De Soto Boulevard, Coral Gables, FL 33134
305-460-5306
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 19 attractions in Coral Gables
Activities: Swimming, Sunbathing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The most glamorous municipal pool in the world. Must be 38" tall or 36 months old to enter. Admission prices $3-9.
coral gables
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great place to visit, but too many kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is really a special place here in Coral Gables. It's an important part of the history of our city. And a great place to hang out and get some sun and take a dip in the pool. BUT, i hope you like kids. It's certainly a place that is popular with families. I sure wish they had an "adult only day." It's just not very relaxing with all the kids running around screaming.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    99
    28
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Unique Swimming Pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The Venetial Pool is very different from other pools. You feel like you are in another country. The water is very cold even in the summer, but it is a unique experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Closed for repairs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Just a warning, Closed for repairs in January and February 2013, so check before you go. Very charming and old world as I viewed it through a locked fence. Definitely glad I saw it and worth driving by.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Little Venice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a great place that has served generations of gables residents. My grandparents met and fell in love here while attending UM back in 1940. Still has that charm with its grotto, beaches and Mediterranean architecture. My only reservation is the water is colder than I'd care for and so I never go in. Tropical polar bears would love it.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Always an amazing place to see in Coral Gables!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Always may seem a bit excessive; however, I cannot think of a bad time to go to Venetian Pool! Groups or friends or family... it's a beautiful place to be. Bring your picnic lunch and hang out under a shade trww or on the sandy beach. Be sure to go on a sunny day because that water is CHILLY-and ever so refreshing!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venetian Pool also viewed

 

Been to Venetian Pool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venetian Pool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.