We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Venice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Venetian Pool

Venetian Pool
2701 De Soto Boulevard, Coral Gables, FL 33134
305-460-5306
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 20 Attractions in Coral Gables
Activities: Swimming, Sunbathing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The most glamorous municipal pool in the world. Must be 38" tall or 36 months old to enter. Admission prices $3-9.
Plantation, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Little Venice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a great place that has served generations of gables residents. My grandparents met and fell in love here while attending UM back in 1940. Still has that charm with its grotto, beaches and Mediterranean architecture. My only reservation is the water is colder than I'd care for and so I never go in. Tropical polar bears would love it.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    108
    35
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Always an amazing place to see in Coral Gables!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Always may seem a bit excessive; however, I cannot think of a bad time to go to Venetian Pool! Groups or friends or family... it's a beautiful place to be. Bring your picnic lunch and hang out under a shade trww or on the sandy beach. Be sure to go on a sunny day because that water is CHILLY-and ever so refreshing!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A little bit of paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Forget the packed Miami beach for a day and visit the most tranquil pool in Miami. The pool brings a little bit of Europe to Coral Gables which retains the serenity and peacefulness of the surrounding area. Truly amazing.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Actually far more than just the pool...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The concierge at the Biltmore Hotel gave us a detailed map for a self-guided tour of the whole Corral Gables area, including the Venetian Pool (sadly empty at this point), the Miracle Mile (definitely several steps below Rodeo Drive)...and a huge range of magnificent homes and streets. The whole tour was a bit too long and took more time than we expected but the experience was very good. Well worth doing at least a portion of the suggested route.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This pool is part of Historic Coral Gables. It is a bit nostalgic for me to come to this pool because it was a big part of my childhood. The caves are a real treat to wade through, and lounging by this pool for the day is a bit of a unique expericence considering that it was made from a coral rock quarry and feed by the underground aqueduct.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venetian Pool also viewed

 

Been to Venetian Pool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venetian Pool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.