We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biltmore Hotel

Save Saved
You added Biltmore Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Biltmore Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Coral Gables
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Exceptional hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

This is a lovely hotel with seamless service and very cordial staff. Loved it! My only negative comment is to warn those who book to avoid any rooms near the elevator. The elevators ding constantly and at all hours of the night. I asked to be moved after one sleepless night and was accommodated.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    474
    188
    73
    44
    21
See reviews for
207
261
34
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

We visited the Coral Gables area on a tour of Florida the previous year and decided to stay at the Biltmore on our next visit. The hotel didn't disappoint, very friendly and helpful staff; clean, comfortable rooms; excellent restaurants and super pool to end the day in... Well worth a visit if you get chance.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esq
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

Stayed here as an alternative to the beach hotels. It was an absolute delight. Classic spanish-influenced area with historic character. Hotel is part of Leading Hotels of the World group, and is a delight. Staff are very friendly, particularly those by the pool, and are quite helpful. Sunday brunch, though priced at the top end of the market, is brilliant. Had dinner at the hotel one evening in their charming courtyard, and the food was great. Concierge, Claudine, was very responsive to our emails arranging dinners out. No problem borrowing some golf clubs to hit balls on their driving range, at a very reasonable $10 / large bucket. We'd definitely stay here again as an alternative to the beach hotels, which are substantially less charming and more crowded in feel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

Staff was attentive and restaurants are much better than you'd expect in a hotel setting. I wish pool was heated, but otherwise a great place to unwind for a weekend

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lb,il
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

This lovely historic hotel is a great base for exploring Coral Gables. The room was nicely appointed and very quiet in spite of the fact that the hotel was said to be almost full. The Sunday afternoon historic tour was very informative and I would recommend it highly. The pool is beautiful but the water was cold when I visited.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

first the rooms, we did not get into our room by 3pm as they had promised. the rooms were adequate, except there was a lot of noise one night from children from the room next door. The toilet leaked in the back, not good for such a high end hotel.

They charge you a ridiculous $20 daily resort fee. This is supposedly so you can use their very small exercise room (expect to wait to use the equipment), newspaper, and parking. i can get all that for free at a hotel like La Quinta for a fraction of the cost. I guess i mean why invent something called a "resort fee" that is really nothing of value. And since it's not optional, just add it to the cost of room at the outset.

you won't be able to get coffee outside your room before 6:30am which is not that great if you are an early riser.

i made the mistake of going there without a rental car. it is not very close to anything, so you'll have to use their facilities for everything unless you get a taxi or have other transportation. one day the two of us had lunch which cost over $100, in part because they charged $18 plus tax and tip for a glass of Robert Mondavi Cabernet. One night two of us had one drink apiece in their bar, more than $40 for the two drinks.

on the plus side, they do have a nice swimming pool and the place in general is pleasant to walk around.

If you are wealthy and don't care about money this might be the place for you. But it's pretty low value in my opinion.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

During our trip to Miami for business trip, we stayed at the Biltmore hotel since most of our meetings were at this hotel. The hotel is big and expensive. our room was not cleaned until the afternoon. The staff will knock on your door to check the electricity meter and the bar daily not to see if you are comfortable and your room needs to be turned over.
The room is cleaned but very small. The closet is by the door and small without any light. The poolside restaurant is reasonable! The pool is big but lack of sitting chairs.
This hotel is far from all activities, coffee shop and restaurants.
I would not recommend this hotel if you can stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Biltmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Hotel

Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables
Address: 1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Coral Gables
#1 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Biltmore Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA Four Diamond Awarded hotel features 275 guest rooms including 130 spacious Mediterranean styled suites and two famed Presidential Suites, a Donald Ross 18 hole golf course, 10 lighted tennis courts, the signature Palme d’Or restaurant, Biltmore Spa, The Culinary Academy, 75,000 square feet of meeting and function space and is a preferred venue for notable high society events and weddings.The legendary Biltmore Hotel in Coral Gables has been a favorite of world leaders, celebrities, and sports stars since its opening in the 1920s. Offering much more than exceptional accommodations, the Biltmore Hotel showcases championship golf, cosmopolitan dining, a luxury spa and premier conference facilities, all while exceeding our refined guests’ expectations. Perhaps this is why we’ve remained Miami’s only four-star, four-diamond hotel for six consecutive years. Graced with natural elegance and sophistication, the Biltmore Hotel offers a stunning location in the exclusive Coral Gables area, minutes from South Beach, downtown Miami, Coconut Grove and the Coral Gables business district. Surround yourself by old world charm and beauty at the Biltmore Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LHW, Expedia, Booking.com, Splendia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Otel, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Biltmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biltmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.