We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous, relaxing, wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Biltmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Biltmore Hotel to your Saves list
The Biltmore Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, relaxing, wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I highly recommend the "family fun package". It's an amazing value for people traveling with children. Our kids went to the Biltmore Buddies program for a bit on most days and they LOVED it! The staff is incredible. Also included in the package is the complimentary buffet breakfast. Andres was a great waiter and the food was awesome. I went to the Cut to the Core class taught by Sheba one morning and loved it! The gym juice bar is a great place to get a healthy, tasty drink that isn't loaded with sugar like the pool bar drinks. It was awesome having all of the kids' meals complimentary with the package. The room was clean and comfortable.
The hotel is absolutely gorgeous. We definitely plan to return. There were other things around the area to do, but we loved the hotel so much, we stayed there the majority of the 8 night trip. I read about how the pool was beautiful and I admittedly thought 'how can it really be that amazing?' but I it WAS that amazing. The pool was wonderful. I don't know if it was the enormous size, or unusual shape, or the fact that it never seemed crowded because it was so large, or the fact that it was so historic, but it was truly a very special, beautiful pool. Wonderful stay. Definitely plan to return!

Room Tip: The lower level corner suites with the hallways separating the bedroom and living room are more spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    286
    124
    60
    33
See reviews for
314
393
47
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This historic hotel has been beautifully restored and is a real pleasure to stay at. From the mediterranean architecture to the ornate furnishings, comfortable beds and first class customer service, this is a top class hotel. I stayed here for one night after dropping my son off at the University of Miami and could not have been happier. The staff were all super helpful and polite, the pool is large and lovely and the spa is excellent - one of the best I've been to in a hotel.

Now that I've discovered this gem, I can't wait to go back again!

Room Tip: My room overlooked the front of the hotel and the view was lovely.
See more room tips
Green Features: I didn't really pay much attention but from what I read, they seem to be very environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Took my wife for her birthday and she had a teffific spa experience at the Biltmore. Despite the fact that there were two large weddings going on the spa was accomodating and wonderful. Unfortunately, we ended up next to a room full of wedding participants who were pretty loud late into the evening, but one call to the desk and peace returned to the hallways. Very quick and very responsive which I truly appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
179 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great old hotel. lots of wood and ornate furnishings. Rooms however very cool and up to date. lots of staff which is good as it's a little hard to get around in and often need ask directions. Fantastic Sunday brunch available. some elevators look like they need a redo. Pool looked amazing. great valet service.
Our room by an elevator was a little noisy.
A upscale grand hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room farther not beside elevators for less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We visit my family in Miami (Coral Gables) every year, after having issues with our usual hotel I decided to stay at the Biltmore. It's actually slightly closer to the relatives we visit. First, I got a slightly bad taste in my mouth because of the room situation. Let me explain, after booking my reservations and paying, the hotel emailed me and explained that what I paid for was not available. I needed double beds because I was traveling with kids- well they didn't have any available even though that's what I booked and paid for. So they explain they will have a twin roll-away bed or crib available for me free of the $50 fee. Mind you- my kids are 11 and 13. How fun this is going to be! So, bad taste but again I really wanted to give the Hotel a try, so we decide to stay anyway. At arrival, the man checking in next to me was getting upset and I can't help but over hear that he is staying with his mother for a week and they needed double beds also- he received what was available a King! So, once he leaves and I'm checking in I mention that they must have issues with the double beds. I was told that out of 275 rooms they have 25 double bed rooms. That's it folks! So, if you need/want double beds this might be an issue for you. Moving on with our stay, the grandeur of the lobby and hotel itself is beautiful and breathtaking! I loved it. The elevators and the main tower where we stayed was beautiful with an amazing view! The grounds themselves are equally as beautiful with lush tropical landscaping and historic beauty. Even the hallway to the room has a nice relaxing and calming effect that is filled with the history and pictures of the hotel. The room was smaller, older and had a few slight issues. The door to the bathroom didn't open all way unless I moved the night stand and in general it was smaller than what I would normally like in a hotel with my kids. The bed was not comfortable at all. However, the bathroom was very nicely updated and large. The staff was helpful and polite and overall it was a nice stay. There is a valet parking fee of $32 if you use it and if you choose to self park there is a very large parking lot right next to the pool area. The pool is huge as I'm sure you have already read about and there are shops, restaurants and a gym downstairs. There was even a wedding on the grounds with a beautiful bride and of course lots of fancy cars everywhere. I would stay again but only if I was able to get a good rate on the room since they don't seem to have what I really needed, double beds when traveling with kids. I think this would have been a better choice to stay if I was on a couples vacation and relaxing and able to enjoy the hotel amenities which I did not! Hope this helps with your hotel choices! And lastly, this can be a wonderful location depending on where you are going in Miami.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The pool at this hotel is super relaxing. To add to the experience, the pool's service staff is kind, funny and super attentive. They are truly there to meet every need from setting up your lounge to keeping your drinks flowing.

Room Tip: We had a beautiful city view. The lights in the distance were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We recently stayed at The Biltomore while dropping our oldest at the University of Miami. Great location to the school. Lovely property - feels European and very multi-cultured guests. Our first room had a problem with the AC so we moved down the hall to another room with a running a toilet (at least we could close the door on that). The staff was helpful in accommodating us, but the plumbing/AC wasn't perfect. On site restaurants were a little pricey but we expected that. The gigantic pool and pool staff were amazing. Love the robes and the body lotion - already ordered a bottle of Thymes Eucalyptus for myself!

Room Tip: We had a poolside room and it was quiet with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 stars 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Place St. Michel
#5 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#6 of 11 in Coral Gables
3.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Biltmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Biltmore Hotel

Address: 1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Biltmore Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced with effortless beauty and sophistication, The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area with close proximity to Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 273-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's dining destinations include the award winning Palme d'Or, recognized by Zagat as one of the best restaurants in the country; Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Splendia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Biltmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Biltmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.