We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Biltmore Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Biltmore Hotel to your Saves list
The Biltmore Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you are in the Miami area you must experience the beautiful Biltmore Hotel in Coral Gables. The best part of the experience is the staff. From check-in thru checkout the hotel staff was friendly, warm, helpful and genuinely caring. The staff went out of their way to make our stay a memorable stay. From Refilling ice, dropping off chocolates to bring fruit infused water poolside I can't say I've ever experienced such excellent service other than on a cruise ship.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    268
    117
    57
    31
See reviews for
296
373
45
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Biltmore is the grand dame of Coral Gables hotels. The architecture is magnificent, the rooms are spacious and the pool is one of the largest in the US. We have stayed many times and have fond memories of our visits. There is not better venue for a relaxing stay in Coral Gables.

My only disappointment was that on Sunday, La Cascade, the poolside restaurant, became totally backed up to the point that they would not seat people at empty tables in the restaurant and there were extensive delays in service at the pool itself. We were told (by an unapologetic hostess) that they had a staffing shortage. I find it hard to believe that a facility of this size does not have contingency planning to move staff to better accommodate its guests. While a minor glitch, this inconvenience is totally unexpected at a hotel of this caliber.

Room Tip: Rooms on a high floor with a view of the pool are preferable.
See more room tips
Green Features: They encourage reuse of towels, but the staff changes them even if they are on the towel bar.
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms were nice but starting to get to a place where they needed updated. Hotel has 2 small gift shops that mainly carry hotel merchandise. The pool is expansive but due to an outdoor pool restaurant seating is only on one side of the pool so it gets very crowded. Hotel also has a beautiful golf course.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a King Suite so that you can get extra room and a sofa to relax on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After a slightly disappointing stay on our last visit (in 2012) we were much happier when we were shown to our suite on the 7th floor, with spectacular views on two sides. The suite was bigger than we'd expected, with a large sitting room, bedroom and bathroom. Beautifully clean and well-maintained, with very comfortable furniture.

The service, as ever, was impeccable - nothing is too much trouble for the staff and they are always extremely helpful and efficient.

The public areas are spectacular (especially the main reception/lobby area).

We had the renowned Sunday Brunch, which is highly recommended, one breakfast in Fontana (which was very good) and spent two evenings in the Cellar Bar, which was very nice.

If you are in the Coral Gables area, I can highly recommend staying at the Biltmore to experience the history and glory of a bygone era.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you like to see what was considered the best in the thirties this is the place for you. It has the look of old fashioned glory. When people dressed for dinner and women wore gloves. It has the largest and most impressive pool of any hotel I've stayed at.

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I don't usually go to Coral Gables. Very close friends were having their wedding here. Was a very nice hotel and the history really adds to it. The building is is very nice condition. The Jr. Suite was very nice. The pool was beautiful and was told it is one of the top ten largest pools. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had minor issue with reservations and they accommodated me. Many of the staff knew a lot of history about The Biltmore. The spa was very nice and did a great job for us with their services My only complaint was the food was not bad just nothing special, it was edible. I ate in a few of the on premise locations. Other than that it was a very enjoyable weekend and my friends had an awesome wedding.

Stayed June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This nostalgic hotel in the middle of a neighborhood made the perfect setting for conference and family vacation. The spa was fantastic, the pool expansive and great for an early morning swim. The staff was second to none and truly were eager to please and take care of exactly what you needed. Be sure to ask the Concierge to print for you the history of the hotel. Beautiful piece of American history!

Room Tip: all rooms were very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Biltmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Biltmore Hotel

Address: 1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Biltmore Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced with effortless beauty and sophistication, The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area with close proximity to Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 273-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's dining destinations include the award winning Palme d'Or, recognized by Zagat as one of the best restaurants in the country; Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Splendia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Biltmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Biltmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.