We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Biltmore Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Biltmore Hotel to your Saves list
The Biltmore Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from a quick 4 day getaway to Miami. My girlfriend and I had the pleasure of staying here for 3 nights. I will make this review quick.
Pros;
1) Beautiful grounds
2) Use of pool and gym facility
3) Friendly and accommodating staff


Cons;
1) Our room wasn't cleaned upon our return. We left @ 8 am and didn't return till after 8 pm and our room was the same way we left it. When we phoned and requested for our room to be cleaned, staff appeared to seem like it was an inconvenience for them.
2) This hotel is located in a residential area, so if you do not have a car you are subjected to dining at the hotel (very pricey menu).

I will definitely return. I didn't get the opportunity to utilize and appreciate the hotel due to our daily 50 minute commute to Miami and South beach. My next stay I'm looking forward to lounging by the pool and would love to explore the hotel more.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    257
    115
    55
    28
See reviews for
279
354
43
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The is an absolutely beautiful, historic property. We enjoyed our balcony with views of the pool and golf course. The pool area was very pretty, but get a chair early because it can get crowded. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts at the 19th Hole and the restaurant by the pool.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has an amazing reputation, so I was a bit disappointed that it did not live up to it. It is past due for an update on the rooms. It is way to loud on the weekend we stayed. The poolside bar was great, service was professional, the staff overall was incredible. Not sure if we will return or not.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a beautiful hotel with spectacular architectural features. The view from our room was spectacular. The staff that we dealt with was friendly and courteous at all times. That being said, there is a lot to be desired when it comes to housekeeping. The head rest on our king size bed had a ridiculous amount of dust on it. It seems that the headrest was installed years ago and it has not been cleaned or at least vacuumed since. The windowsills were quite dirty as well. My daughter, her husband and baby stayed in another room. There were toenail clippings on the carpet. It's quite disconcerting when you have a crawling baby and find nail clippings on the carpet. We're it not for lack of hygiene The Biltmore would receive five stars.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No? Then DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL.

Despite numerous people complaining to the front desk, the music from a wedding reception on the first floor was unpleasantly loud at the top of the hotel, making sleep impossible. In the lobby conversation was all but inaudible.

Without this issue the hotel would be a flawed gem, beautiful if a little tired in places, but I feel confident that none of the numerous business travellers currently staying here will ever return.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are lovely, and the property is beautiful, but if you care for your sanity or your sleep, do not stay here. We were here for the Consero Conference, and there were a couple of weddings here at the same time. No problem having work and social events right? WRONG! When I finally went to complain that we couldn't sleep because of the nightclub-like bass sounds into our room on the SIXTH FLOOR, no one cared at all. It was horrible. The parties were worse than a nightclub in Vegas. At least Caesar's Palace has the decency to soundproof their nightclub.

When I went to complaint at 11:00 p.m. that we couldn't sleep (as we'd just flown in from Europe) the management said, "Yes ma'am, we'll deal with it" without doing anything at all.

This hotel is beautiful on first sight, but if you can't sleep from the noise SIX FLOORS DOWN, what is the point? This hotel was chosen by the conference organizer for the beauty of the space, but if you can't sleep here, there is no point in choosing a lovely location.

The management is a joke if they cannot control the noise in their property. This was a horrible experience and we would never choose to stay here again. Not as a couple on vacation, nor would we come here ever again if a conference was offered here as a venue. I came here for work partially because of the venue, but I would never consider coming here again. If you look at my reviews, I've been in hotels in six continents and over 30 countries. This one wins for worst sound in a supposedly nice resort. DO. NOT. STAY. HERE.

Room Tip: Stay on the highest floor you can to avoid the horrible sound issues. Even on the sixth floor (of t...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my girlfriend on New Year's Eve.
It was probably one of the most magical nights of my life, although the champagne probably helped.

We had reservations outside of the hotel for dinner and they supplied us with a town car for the night.
Then when we came back from dinner we walked onto the golf course to watch the fireworks go off at midnight.
Once we got back to the hotel room we still had a beautiful view of fireworks going off all night.
Brunch in the morning was also very delicious!

The only negative review I have is that the rooms really need to be updated. The curtains had rips and the knob in the shower fell off.
But it is definitely like no other hotel in Miami.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiltmoreHotel, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear James,

Thank you very much for the review! Hope you are able to return to the Bilmore Hotel very soon.

Best regards,
Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Biltmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Biltmore Hotel

Address: 1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Biltmore Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced with effortless beauty and sophistication, The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area with close proximity to Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 273-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's dining destinations include the award winning Palme d'Or, recognized by Zagat as one of the best restaurants in the country; Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, LHW, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Biltmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Biltmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.