We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Coral Gables/Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Biltmore Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Biltmore Hotel to your Saves list
The Biltmore Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Valley Stream, NY
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Coral Gables/Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we spent 4 days there from 3/15-3/19/15. We had a junior suite which we highly recommend which had a view of the pool and the golf course. we generally stay in 4-5 star hotels. This was equal to any hotel we have stayed in and better than most. the service staff was 5 star, nicest group of people we have evr had in a hotel from manager, to front desk, bell man, car jockeys, concierge, etc. The facility is beautiful, restaurants were for the most part excellent, golf course is terrific and pool area is outstanding

Room Tip: see above look at pool and golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    249
    107
    52
    27
See reviews for
269
345
42
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northport, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our fifth stay at the Biltmore, and it was just as fantastic as the first time!! The staff are extremely professional and make it a point to remember our names. They welcome us back each time time and make us feel like we have come home. The staff could not be any more accommodating. the waiters and waitresses at breakfast are outstanding. The pool staff go above and beyond! This property is truly spectacular!!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My first visit to the Biltmore Coral Gables -- 0h my goodness there was a lot of people when I arrived on a Sunday. It wasn’t until after I checked-in I realized this was a membership based property so every space is shared with both traveling visitors and the local residence. And staying during a peak time like March and through Easter can be ultimately busy. This is not a terrible thing, but is good to know if are expecting to have a place a bit more exclusive and less active.

Ideally located within an easy 20 minute drive from the airport inside a lovely community of Coral Gables is this historic landmark where movies were filmed, and dignitaries and celebrities have stayed. And after one of the bellman was generous enough to give us an unexpected personal tour of the historic 13th floor Everglades Suite I learned of some interesting notorious characters have roamed these halls as well.

My Jr. Suite was spacious, airy and filled with great natural lighting from the large windows that gave way to an awesome view of the golf course. I loved the extra tall ceilings and the hotel’s version of creature comforts, meaning I was not to hung-up on not having a built-in media charging station or a contemporary designed bathroom. I recognized what it is for what it is (registered historic has its limitations). If you know what
I mean you’ll understand and may like this place too!

It was fun getting to know the drivers when I used the hotel’s town car service. I found it very convenient, taking me anywhere within a 2 mile radius from the hotel. Even though it was first come first served with a waiting time of up to 10 minutes I felt the value of the trade-off was well worth it. I really can’t say enough about the great location! As a result of my stay – the Biltmore is a landmark and I left pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Jr. Suite rooms are better to start with. Upgrade to the golf suite - it's worth the extra.
See more room tips
Green Features: It doesn't actually follow its own policy -- towels are replaced daily.
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

From the minute you walk in until the minute you walk out...i felt special.
With my husband in hand and my bikini we walked around in aw of the architectual surrounding. The Pool was Huge!! the service was excellent and the staff was there to make everyone love their stay. I was luck to stay for 2 nights ...wish it was longer but i had to work on that Monday... I soaked up the experience like no other.
I decided to go to the salon to get pampered..why not right..Loved it and i fell asleep...but i guess its normal.
We rented a cabana...it was private , clean and chic..very Miami very chic and service was top. the Pool was never ending and you could tell that every corner was taken care of.
If i have to say something....maybe the rooms need a little upgrade...just a little facelift. but the bathrooms were great and clean...to me cleanliness is the most important and it was clean.
The price is what you would expect..but the quality is there..and you have to pay for quality here.. it is what it is!! This is Coral Gables..High Class Coral Gables !!

Too bad i don't play golf...or else i would of been in heaven....but my husband and i were happy to kick up our feet at the pool are the whole time....we loved it!!!

Will be booking soon!!!

Room Tip: ask for balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

While this is an historic and beautiful property, no one cares about you. Three issues appeared during our stay and no one cared. While they use the luxury language such as beautiful, lovely, wonderful, my pleasure, our pleasure, terrific and so forth, no one really cares. I suspect this is because they really have no competition. They are located in an extremely wealthy neighborhood not near the beach. So, therefore, the guests may be there for business conferences or golf. If they had to compete with the beach, they would never make it. Issue #1 we had no toilet. The toilet simply would not flush. We reported this at 7pm before heading to dinner. After we returned at 10pm the issue was not addressed. We then called the front desk and, it took two additional calls and it was over one hour before the engineer showed up. He declared that the issue was resolved, however, overnight and the next morning the same exact thing happened. We ended up going 10 floors down to the lobby overnight and the next morning to use the bathroom. We called the next morning and after two engineers interrupted our morning sleep at 6:30am because we had no toilet, it was determined that it had to be replaced. At no time was a room-move offered. We literally were in the room unable to shower etc,, while they replaced our toilet. At no time was a room-moved offered. I went down to speak with the Manager on duty and got the assistant. She was lovely in her language and offered us a bottle of wine for not having a bathroom all night and all day. My wife was so insulted that she literally took the tray, ice bucket and wine back to the desk. We felt that we should have been offered at least a comp for the one night. Nothing else was offered and no apology. Other issues included quite simply that I requested extra pillows and while they brought them, they took them away every night at turn down. Strange. And then we had the message light flashing on our phone and when we tried to retrieve it , the system asked for a password. We attempted this several times and the front desk insisted that there was no password required. Strange. Worst Hotel in the World in the one of the most beautiful places in the world!!!!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We ended up at this hotel for a conference, and extended our stay to complete one week here. This is an outstanding property with exceptional staff and first class services. We found the location peaceful, safe, and beautiful. The bellman, the housekeeping, the bar service, the conference organizational support, and the food are all of the highest standard. The swimming pool is exceptional, both for sun worshipers and for swimmers. We found the concierge services very helpful; information provided was accurate and reflected good judgement. There is a town car service, which we used to travel to nearby restaurants, and their service was prompt, professional, and readily available. Food in all but the poolside Cascades bar was excellent, including the food provided for our conference. This is not a beach hotel, but it is a great destination resort facility. Should our travels take us back to Miami, we would book this place in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best experience, super gym, wonderful pool, exquisite decoration, excellent service, nice gardens, great food, great wines, marvelous spa, yoga class, pet friendly, nice golf course. Could improve the shower, windows could open so we could take pictures of the amazing view.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Biltmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Biltmore Hotel

Address: 1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Biltmore Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced with effortless beauty and sophistication, The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area with close proximity to Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 273-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's dining destinations include the award winning Palme d'Or, recognized by Zagat as one of the best restaurants in the country; Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your The Biltmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Biltmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.